Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca

Great location. The beds are very comfortable.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The location was great. The style of the hotel was pretty cool.
Location: The casinos, shopping and lot of restaurants are within walking distance.
I'm not sure why they call it a Spa and Resort. The sauna/spa was down for maintenance. We were there for two nights and it still wasn't fixed. I think they forgot to clean our room. We left the room about 9:30 am and returned at 3:15 pm. We had to call the desk for more towels and glasses. That was a little disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hannah from california

Near a lot

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was a nice hotel but for 200 a night....it's not that nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great Location in South Shore

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel is in a great location close to a beach and heavenly village. Fun pool with cute cabanas. Only complaint is our room had no air conditioning. It sounds like some do and some don't so make sure to request an air conditioned room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Affordable

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: It's a very trendy aesthetic, definitely directed more towards a nighttime crowd of younger people in their twenties.
Cons: It'd be nice to have an option for a quieter room, but otherwise it was a great experience.
Location: Right next to Heavenly Village and the beaches of Lake Tahoe. A short walk to the casinos across the state line.
Staff was friendly, location is in the middle of South Lake Tahoe, within walking distance of the lake/beach and right across the street from Heavenly Village. Rooms were clean, great aesthetic. Only issue that kept from the Overall Rating from a 5 was our room was located directly above the lobby, next to the ice machine, and next to the stairwell/elevator, and facing the highway. That, combined with activities and other boisterous guests, made sleeping difficult. In hindsight I would have tried to arrange for a different room, but was too tired and too late at the time to attempt that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Do not pay full price for this hotel. Not worth it

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank goodness I and didn't pay full price. The room smelled horrible, musty, damp and old. The bed was awfull and the view was of the garbage cans!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from Bay Area

The hotel was nice, but...

Posted May 11, 2014
Our stay was good, the hotel was nice, but our door to our room wouldn't open and you had to bash into it to get it to open and hopefully you did it in enough time before the door automatically locked. The bed was great, room was nice and clean, but the spa was out of order and that's why we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Boston

Road Trip Delight

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small but very comfortable. This hotel has a great story about how it was built with reclaimed materials and is committed to being as green as is practical. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was outstanding. Location great. Parking spaces are a tad tough to get in and out of so don't be driving a huge 1970's Caddy and expect to get it in the space. Really felt like we were staying at a lodge, cozy and comfortable. We recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located near lake and village

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Comfy beds and clean room. Great location. Limited bar in lobby - which there was more of a lounging area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Micah from Nashville, TN

Convenient, cozy and friendly

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a convenient and comfortable place to stay. Clean bathrooms, short walking distance from everything you need to enjoy Heavenly, and friendly staff that made the visit that more enjoyable. My only comment is that they may need to hire some more of those friendly people as they were often bouncing around from one of their many duties to another. The fact that they still manage to do such a good job is a testament to their dedication. Even the little bar has a vibrant night life and many a happy guest enjoyed it.