Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hannah from california

Near a lot

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was a nice hotel but for 200 a night....it's not that nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great Location in South Shore

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel is in a great location close to a beach and heavenly village. Fun pool with cute cabanas. Only complaint is our room had no air conditioning. It sounds like some do and some don't so make sure to request an air conditioned room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Affordable

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: It's a very trendy aesthetic, definitely directed more towards a nighttime crowd of younger people in their twenties.
Cons: It'd be nice to have an option for a quieter room, but otherwise it was a great experience.
Location: Right next to Heavenly Village and the beaches of Lake Tahoe. A short walk to the casinos across the state line.
Staff was friendly, location is in the middle of South Lake Tahoe, within walking distance of the lake/beach and right across the street from Heavenly Village. Rooms were clean, great aesthetic. Only issue that kept from the Overall Rating from a 5 was our room was located directly above the lobby, next to the ice machine, and next to the stairwell/elevator, and facing the highway. That, combined with activities and other boisterous guests, made sleeping difficult. In hindsight I would have tried to arrange for a different room, but was too tired and too late at the time to attempt that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from Bay Area

The hotel was nice, but...

Posted May 11, 2014
Our stay was good, the hotel was nice, but our door to our room wouldn't open and you had to bash into it to get it to open and hopefully you did it in enough time before the door automatically locked. The bed was great, room was nice and clean, but the spa was out of order and that's why we stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located near lake and village

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Comfy beds and clean room. Great location. Limited bar in lobby - which there was more of a lounging area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice atmosphere, nice hotel bar

Posted Feb 18, 2014
liked hanging out at the hotel bar drinking great wine or beer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TCB from Bay Area, ca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beth from San Francisco

Great hotel right by great skiing and nighlife

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really liked the hotel. It's nothing super fancy, but it was the little things about the hotel that made it a really satisfying stay for me - very comfortable beds, friendly staff, the coffeepub where you could get a drink or coffee, indoor hot tub, and modern rustic design. It's probably overpriced a bit, but getting the hotels.com 30% discount made it valuable, and then the hotel website seems to have some good 20% discount offers for repeat customers. You also can't beat the location if you want to be close to skiing, restaurants, and nightlife at or by the casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lot of character and good organization

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: I enjoyed staying at 968 park. The staff is very nice, the lobby bar is very welcoming and the overall decoration gives it a lot of character.
Cons: Hot water.
Location: Ski (but heavenly is overpriced: 96$ a day), lake walk and lousy casinos
The main problem is hot water: it can takes at least 15 minutes for the pipes to heat up in the morning. I couldn't wait so long so I had to get a cold shower. Very unpleasant given that outside temperature was then about 0F. Otherwise I have no complaints.