Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect. Close to shops, nice restaurants, live entertainment, and of course on a private beach!
I loved being surrounded by redwoods yet just few minutes walk to the private beach. Made my cup of coffee oh so much more enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Well Located Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, hot tub, kitchen.
Cons: Better towels, walls were thin, bed was too soft, better pillows.
Location: Close to Heavenly Valley compound, many restaurants within walking distance, Ski, swim, hike, bike, paddle, then hot tub. Awesome.
Great location, close to everything. Had a hard time finding the room since the desk clerk had given us the wrong room #, but stay was good. Will probably use again if we ever find ourselves on South Shore in the future. Great hot tub!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Convient to attractions.
Cons: TV & coffee pot
Location: Location great . Close to much entertainment
Hotel room ok. Coffee pot did not work & television picture was terrible .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magalia California

Nice hotel ~ beachfront

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We enjoyed it so much we stayed longer. Loved the room and really enjoyed being on the beach. Shuttle was an added pleasure ! Nice get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close in the heart of Lake Tahoe.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Great location, beautiful spacious loft room and nice shared whirlpool. Bathroom was surprisingly small in the very large 2 bedroom loft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was to close to traffic noise

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Except for traffic noise everything else was really nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great location, only worth it if you have beach front view. other than that, Just a regular standard hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel with perfect setting

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Setting. Lots of trees. Pool right on beach. Great views of Tahoe and Tallack
Cons: Rooms dated, and bedrooms small. Two to three bedroom condos with more space, but still not enough bathrooms
Location: Swim, hike boating, casinos (if you want)
Wonderful setting, right on beach. Hardly aware of congested location near Stateline
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable beds and beautiful surroundings
Cons: The thin walls and how everything is easily heard.
Location: South Lake Tahoe, CA and so many things to do, swimming, walking to nearby shops and eateries, gondolas, cinemas, golfing, shopping, gambling.
We had stayed at this hotel many years ago and it continues to be wonderful. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always top of the line. The only complaint I would have about the rooms is the thin walls and how you can hear everything from the room next to you. Other than that, the hotel is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from NY from New York

Overall good experience,Would stay at Aston again

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel is located at right location, very convenient to reach all the places like beach, restaurant, water activities, shopping etc. Hotel manager is very friendly and tries to accommodate our request and ensures people who is going to stay is completely satisfied with the stay. I would stay at Aston when I go back.