Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, hotel. Nothing fancy

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Very convenient parking. I love parking just outside the room and unloading from just a few feet away. Safeway is just down the block.
Cons: New interior needs renovation. Everything looks old.
Location: Located right along the main street in an ideal location. Safeway is just down the street within walking distance.
This hotel works for me. Location is excellent, convenient parking, rooms are just ok. Everything is old, but if you want a simple hotel to sleep in, this is great. Bring your own hair dryer, they don't supply it in the room. Comes with microwave, refrigerator, and free internet that has decent download speeds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Aug 27, 2014
it had mold in the bathroom no AC no heatingl the hotel clerk was ruled rude
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The smell of cold smoke

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Great Lake Tahoe location. Right on the main road.
Did not sleep well, with the whining of the fan and the smell of cold cigarette smoke (in a non-smoking room). Will not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the despicable hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: read above
Cons: read above
Location: changed hotel and go out to dinner
false advertisement, dirty and smelly room, pool filled with construction junk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Room was dirty, smelled like smoke, walls paper thin, a/c didn't work. Terrible hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood, CA

Nice Hotel, But Please Correct The Shower!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, a refrigerator, large screen television and definitely, a most convenient location on the main street!
Cons: The shower!!
Location: Incredibly close to pharmacies, restaurants, a 24 hour Denny's further down the street, casinos/live music venues, on the same street!
In this day and age, water is a resource that must be considered in a serious manner- especially in dry, primarily desert terrain, hot climate states such as Nevada. My hotel room was certainly clean enough. No complaints there. But the shower head was permanently fixed so that most of the water was hitting the glass sides of the shower walls, as well as my head, neck, upper torso. The rest took effort to be washed properly, since the force of water went nowhere below the waist or near it. I'm 5 9 1/2, and I wondered how shorter people would manage. Also, a tremendous amount of water was used, since there's only one control setting. To get to cool or warm, instead of being able to control the flow, the water just gushes out, maximum force. No moderation at all. With water so precious in dry Nevada, I considered this a tremendous waste. And, since the water flow was aimed at the upper part of my body and nowhere else, it took longer to feel clean. Again, a tremendous waste of water. If 2 separate controls were installed and the shower head was more flexible, my shower would have been faster, I would have felt a lot cleaner, sooner, and less water used!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sambasivarao from D

Posted May 26, 2014
Experience is good in hotel. Will recommend the hotel to friends and relatives.
3 out of 5
by Stacey from Redwood City, CA

Easy to find, very close to casino's

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: Dust room better. Toiletries would be nice.
It was comfortable enough. The window and door top were in need of some major dusting. The smoke alarm cover was on top of the dresser/entertainment center. There was only a tiny bar of soap and hand towel in room when we arrived. For $139.+ tax it could have been a little nicer.
1 out of 5
by B.

Obviously dirty, filthy because it's cheap :(

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I do blame myself for going by price and not thinking about anything else. I am Not going to make this mistake again!
1 out of 5
by JackBlack

Nasty Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Filthy hotel!!! Room was disgusting. The picture fools you. Spend the extra cash on a room. Water leaks. Cracked window/ crunchy 30 year old mattress. TV didn't work. Walls and lamps shades are filthy. I'm not rich guy but this place is a dump.