Ratings based on 1,613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Week Long Stay

Posted May 9, 2015
Cons: Replace carpet and all linens. Touch up paint.
There are soooo many hotels and motels in the area that it's hard to choose unless you are actually there and can see a room. Another reviewer mentioned the rippled carpet; it needs to be replaced. Paint needs touching up, and linens need to be replaced. Bring your own pillow if you can. It was just a place to shower and sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: it was close to Casinos
Cons: More Comfortable
Location: everything is near by
it was ok just not too comfy and small well TINY bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Preis für eine gute Unterkunft.

Posted May 6, 2015
Sehr professionelles Personal und super Organisation für eine Unterkunft dieser Preisklasse. Großes, sauberes Zimmer. Einziger Minuspunkt waren die Handtücher, welche Flecken hatten.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

The place is just OK.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Close to the state line.
Cons: More openings in the railing. A shelf in the shower.
The best part is that it's close to the casinos and the bars and restaurants of South Lake Tahoe. I walked everywhere. The room had a fridge and a microwave which was great. There's a railing that surrounds the walkway entrance to the rooms which only has a few openings so you end up walking to the left or right of your room (unless you're lucky) to pack and un pack your car. It gets old after the first day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location! Low price.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel is in a good location. Easy walking to shopping and casinos. The room definitely needs some updating and the thin carpet covers a lumpy floor. If you are spending a lot of time "out and about", then it has all you need. Parking is limited and you will be issued a parking permit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice place to stay. Staff was great. Are first room had a problem ( toilet was leaking ) they up graded us no problem :))
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville, CA

Big Pines Mountain House - A Big Surprise

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable, conveniently located and clean. The price was excellent. We were there during the week and not on the weekend.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved. Even providing hard boiled eggs would be a step up from the cereal and bagels.
Location: The location was excellent. Close to transportation, shopping, restaurants, Stateline and the casinos.
Looking at it from the outside, it didn't look inviting. Upon inspection of the rooms, they were clean, had all of the amenities as described, microwave, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, pet friendly and free breakfast. For the price it was really a good deal. Breakfast was cereal, bagels, milk, juice and coffee. But good and as they advertised from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Check in was easy, but there was a surprise $1.99/day resort fee that wasn't mentioned on any of the booking websites. Rooms were comfortable and pretty quiet. The walls are a little thin. My son had the room next door and I messaged him to say to turn down the video games because they were shaking the walls. Turned out it was his friend who was snoring. Didn't keep me awake. The location is excellent within a block of Stateline and all of the big casinos, plus the Heavenly Village Mall and the Gondola to Heavenly. Within walking distance of the private beach on the Lake, which was also nice. We were there in the "off" season. We were there during the work week. Due to the lack of snow, things are pretty slow up there right now. Some restaurants and bars were closing early due to lack of customers. Parking was adjacent to the rooms which made unpacking the car very easy. I would recommend this resort to friends, if they aren't looking for the Taj Mahal, but a clean comfortable and convenient place to stay. Ginny Z Roseville CA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Hotel is in good area

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Easy access to everything and very unexpensive plus free continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Great location but hotel just average.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location was great and right off the strip.
Cons: Provided breakfast needs to be overhauled and guests need to have their requests met when reasonable.
Location: Close to everything to do in Tahoe. The strip is one block up and lake is one block behind. It's close to Heavenly and the casinos. A+ for location
We were very disappointed in the "free" breakfast included in your stay. There was basically three cold cereals to choose from and oatmeal that was "luke-warm" at best. Bagels were offered with only butter and jelly provided. It was not being restocked and the food was located in a very tight area of the hotel lobby making it hard to fix your breakfast with so many other guests attempting to fix their plates also. We also had to request additional toilet paper after our room had been cleaned as the maid did not leave an extra roll and there was a total of four people staying in the room. When we called the front desk, we were told that we would have to come to the front desk to pick up the extra roll. Seriously, we are paying guests and it was later in the evening when we made the call and this was the best they could do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Cozy hotel, close to everything.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Check in was breeze, greeted by friendly staff. Was in room within minutes. Room was clean, in order, and everything working.