Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Soledad Ca

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2015
It was actually a really nice stay, I loved the location and at a great price for a two night stay. The room was a little old, and the wind did mess with our heater. But the staff was great and helpful in a timely manner.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca

I'll never stay here again.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I get what I paid for. I purchased a room in this lodge more than a month before our trip to South Lake Tahoe. I chose it because of its close proximity to the Heavenly Gondola. It was acceptable to me at first because I'm really not picky when it comes to the newness or oldness of a room until come night time. I wasn't able to get enough rest or sleep for that matter. We stayed on the ground floor and I could hear all the footsteps from the rooms above! And I woke up 4 times that nighy because of the noise I was hearing from people coming and going! This is the worst stay I've ever gotten myself into. I hate leaving a bad comment but if this will help to make them improve then so be it. Soundproof needed. Second, the cold water faucet didn't work! So I have to brush my teeth and all in the shower. Just terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location South Lake Tahoe

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Everything was good. The price was amazing, we didn't have any problem. Breakfast is very limited but for the price you pay I think it's not that bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom modesto. ca

Good price

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Nothing fancy, but small clean rooms. Staff very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Aera

Not worth it

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The staff was not friendly at all. 200.00 a night they have almost no amenities. Toilet wouldn't flush. Recommend something more modern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reviews overstating reality

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Good location and property was clean but there is absolutely no sound insulation between walls or the floors. Earplugs required just to sleep given creaking floors above, neighbors only talking in soft voices, etc.. Would hate to be here in the warmer weather when the patrons are more active and with cars entering and exiting three feet in front of you door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Nice friendly stuff, adequate amenities, nothing extra but enough for comfortable stay. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Really great value.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Was a great price for a decent room.
Cons: Room darkening shades. The lights outside make it hard to sleep. That could be just me, I like a dark room.
Location: Casino's and ski lift are blocks away!
Really close to the casino's and the ski lift. Nice room with the necessary amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel,close to the casinos, walking distance

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: close to casinos, clean and quite
Cons: I would improve the morning breakfast
Desk clerk very friendly, room very clean, price was good. would tell friends to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel, off the main highway but still close

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Reasonable size refrigerator and microwave in room.
Location: Close to stores, casinos and markets.
No one was in the office when I arrived at 3:00ish and was not there for at least 15 minutes.