Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a minute walk from gondala ride

Posted Apr 20, 2015
just a minute walk from gondola ride.clean room with amenities.decent and courteous hotel staff,good breakfast and free parking. Overall a pleasant stay !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Nice location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Pros: It is located close to the Gondola and the Stateline. The room was pretty nice and clean. It had a refrigerator and microwave which was really c
Cons: Cons: The mattress was hard as a rock and the heat was very noisy. The continental breakfast was not too appealing somewhat convenient.
We have stayed at this hotel many years ago and this is the reason we booked it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Comfortable motel close to the gondola.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Floor room, nothing. First plant room needs remodeling.
Location: Gondola (ski resort), casinos, lake.
On my previous visit I got a floor room that was nice but on my recently visit I got a first floor room that looked a little old (old TV, restroom door and microwave damaged, old restroom). Nothing critical but less pleasing than the previous one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: ease of access, good parking, excellent location, great price
Cons: nicer beds. The beds were too hard had trouble sleeping.
Excellent location for snow boarding and skying. Easy check in, good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
A "hole in the wall" motel with a great staff and clean rooms. Perfect for going to Heavenly or to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Awesome location! Made the trip convenient. Really nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The room on a budget price very nice surprise. Breakfast food very fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another reasonable 'value' Inn at South Shore

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Cleaner than others in the neighborhood.
Cons: Like the other lodges in the area, these places are notorious for small and thin bath towels. It really cannot be that much more cost to supply bigger
Location: Convenient location. Just a short walk to Stateline.
I would agree with the overall rating here of approximately 3.5-3.6. Room was very clean and much larger than what I expected. Unlike some of the other places in this neighborhood the walls did not seem quite so thin, or else it was a pretty quite group given the snow Sat and Sun; do not know which for sure. All I can say is that is was comfortable, clean and better than most of these 'value' lodges around the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Convenient motel near Heavenly Gondola

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and the heater worked well. The beds were a little firm for me, but everything else was wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Feb 9, 2015
One of the better places I stayed. Clean, roomy enough. Like having microwave, fridge, coffee maker.