Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Reno

Very nice rooms!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Always enjoy staying here. The rooms are large, very clean and cozy. my only complaint would be the Casino is very smokey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Bargain

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Overall a decent bargain in Minden, NV. A mere 30 minutes from South Lake Tahoe. Walls are a bit thin, and the pillows were relatively poor quality. Also the main hallways definitely reek of smoke. Still, the facilities were nice for a place to crash. Clean pool, pleasant staff, rooms were tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange, CA

Carson Valley Inn

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Very good food, nice pool and spa area, lots of parking, clean room, convient.
Location: Great location and can walk around in down town area.
Clean, friendly, good food and very reasonable for the quality and amount. The rooms are very comfortable and pool and spa area was very nice and open long hours so could relax at end of day and swim early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Cons: Hair all over the bathroom.
Good experience. Room nice, liked it was nonsmoking. Nice area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Sparks

Reservation and the Front Desk

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the steakhouse, excellent. When we checked in, we were told by the reservation desk person that we would be staying in the motor lodge next door because we had booked through Expedia.(Hotels.com)and that meant we had the cheapest rooms. She told us to call the hotel directly or book through their website to get a better room. I was so surprised by her saying this. I inquired as to why we weren't in the hotel, and she said it is mentioned in the small print on the agreement before booking the room on Hotels.com. Needless to say I was unhappy, and not sure I will be returning for a stay. Now I am wondering if this will be happening again at another booking on Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Sacramento

Nice time

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was nice. Did not win anything while we were there. But enjoy the time we spent together
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated but good value

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The staff was friendly, and the restaurant, Katie's,had good food and was reasonably priced. I used the gym and the equipment needs relacing badly, the treadmills rattle while you run and the weight equipment is old school and not efficient. We tried playing blackjack at the casino in an Wednesday nite at 10:00, and there was only one table open and it was always full, 3 of us waited over an hour and then just gave up as we were told there would not be another table opened. Overall for Minden Nevada this is probably the best Intel in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet place to stay in the Carson Valley

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Clean. Comfortable. Quiet. Two great restaurant located right downstairs. The check in staff can be grumpy on occasion. But other than that, I enjoy staying here. Wasn't my first time and it won't be my last.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigerate burns on furnishings

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: beautiful location
Cons: If i hadnt used third party booking, I could have gotten better room.
Location: dont know. we left, without staying night.
wanted to stay at Carson Valley Inn. Booked on Expedia. Was given room at their motor lodge. Signed a form saying that I would be charged $250 if we smoked in the room. Went to room, found ash tray, maches, cigerate burms on chair, carpet. Also trash on floor, Asked iif we could pay more for better room, but because we used 3rd party company, they wont make any changes.