Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Peaceful and theaputic

Posted May 13, 2015
Beautiful views, awesome spa facilities, great eateries. Quaint little town of Genoa close enought to walk to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We stayed here because we are looking at this area as a place to retire. The resort is in a lovely location. It felt like being in nature with great mountain views and a bird sanctuary. The room was clean and comfortable and had amenities that included refrigerator, microwave, etc. Felt very private.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

rate your stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: relaxing
Cons: The David Wally's Hot Springs Resort should include the use the hot springs and pool with the hotel stay.
Location: Genoa is Nevada's hidden jewel.
I would love to rate my stay however this site is not functionally. So here goes: Hotel Staff : Excellent Hotel facilities, condition: Very Good Room cleanliness & comfort: Very Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Livermore CA

Scenic location with peaceful surroundings

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The resort is in a scenic location near a marsh full of migratory birds and at the base of the towering Sierra Nevada range. With the snow capped peaks and the peaceful sounds of the wildlife it is s great place to unwind. We were told that the resort had recently undergone renovation. The pool and hot tubs were closed until May so we were disappointed about that. Our dog came along and enjoyed taking walks along the numerous paths and trails. After we made the reservation, we were called by the resort and informed that there was a 10 dollar per day pet charge (a reasonable amount but it should have been shown before booking ) plus a refundable 250 pet security deposit. The hot spring spa costs an additional 50 dollars per person per day (also not clearly described until after making the nonrefundable reservation ). Instead, we found plenty of other interesting things to do each day. The one bedroom unit was nice, with a double sided gas fireplace, full kitchen, dining table, cookware, dishes and large bathroom. Our teenage son found the sofa bed too uncomfortable so he used its mattress on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom reno, nv

It is not associated with the hot springs.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Unfriendly staff, small rooms, thin walls. No hot water. No hot springs included so why even stay there? Even the luggage carts were old and in need of replacement. I'd recommend any of the local B and B inns instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Reno, NV

Great stat!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great food at both the Cafe and restaurant. Service is friendly and the hot springs are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellyfrom Reno, Nv

First Anniversary Trip

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable weekend. Hot springs felt great. Valentine's dinner at the restaurant was yummy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jarred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hot Spring access not included

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - have nothing bad to say about the room or the property. There is however a $50 per person fee to use the hot springs, which they don't indicate isn't part of the resort fee. An additional charge is fine, but $50 per person per day seems excessive for guests to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great Service

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Room Size
Cons: Please don't try to upsell the moment you arrive from a multi hour drive. As a guest, you want to just get to your room to relax.
Location: remember it's a 15 minute drive to the grocery store
good and great room. but this review is getting tiresome. Expedia you should be ashamed of yourselves