Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We stayed here because we are looking at this area as a place to retire. The resort is in a lovely location. It felt like being in nature with great mountain views and a bird sanctuary. The room was clean and comfortable and had amenities that included refrigerator, microwave, etc. Felt very private.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

rate your stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: relaxing
Cons: The David Wally's Hot Springs Resort should include the use the hot springs and pool with the hotel stay.
Location: Genoa is Nevada's hidden jewel.
I would love to rate my stay however this site is not functionally. So here goes: Hotel Staff : Excellent Hotel facilities, condition: Very Good Room cleanliness & comfort: Very Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Livermore CA

Scenic location with peaceful surroundings

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The resort is in a scenic location near a marsh full of migratory birds and at the base of the towering Sierra Nevada range. With the snow capped peaks and the peaceful sounds of the wildlife it is s great place to unwind. We were told that the resort had recently undergone renovation. The pool and hot tubs were closed until May so we were disappointed about that. Our dog came along and enjoyed taking walks along the numerous paths and trails. After we made the reservation, we were called by the resort and informed that there was a 10 dollar per day pet charge (a reasonable amount but it should have been shown before booking ) plus a refundable 250 pet security deposit. The hot spring spa costs an additional 50 dollars per person per day (also not clearly described until after making the nonrefundable reservation ). Instead, we found plenty of other interesting things to do each day. The one bedroom unit was nice, with a double sided gas fireplace, full kitchen, dining table, cookware, dishes and large bathroom. Our teenage son found the sofa bed too uncomfortable so he used its mattress on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom reno, nv

It is not associated with the hot springs.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Unfriendly staff, small rooms, thin walls. No hot water. No hot springs included so why even stay there? Even the luggage carts were old and in need of replacement. I'd recommend any of the local B and B inns instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great Service

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Room Size
Cons: Please don't try to upsell the moment you arrive from a multi hour drive. As a guest, you want to just get to your room to relax.
Location: remember it's a 15 minute drive to the grocery store
good and great room. but this review is getting tiresome. Expedia you should be ashamed of yourselves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Western New York

They need practice renting by the night

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location, nice facilities
Cons: If you are going to present yourself as a regular hotel then act like one.
Location: Beautiful views to the east across the Carson Valley
We were there 3 nights. Our second day (after the first night) we got back to the room to find the towels replaced but not much else done. The bed was unmade and the single in-room coffee packet had not been replaced. When we returned on the third evening they had not been in our room at all. Unmade bed again, no more coffee again, trash not emptied, used towels still piled up in the bathroom. We went down to the desk and were told that most guests stay longer term and the resort only provides a mid-week cleaning. We could order a cleaning if we would like - for extra money. We complained enough that she did us the favor of providing clean towels & washcloths. After that fiasco we went to do laundry in the free guest laundry. We found that housekeeping had left both washers and both dryers full of towels. After returning home, I see that they claim that rental guests get daily room cleaning. That policy apparently has not been communicated to the staff. We obviously did not. The cable TV extremely irritating. Every 10 minutes or so the screen would go black for a few seconds with some text about a system upgrade. The facility was nice and the bed was comfortable but we won't be back. We will stick with the "Inn" in "Carson Valley" that does provide full daily room cleaning and replenishment. It's farther from the relatives but we have never had to beg for the favor of clean towels and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sidneyfrom Los Angeles

Nice resort

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful scenery, nice spa, nice people working there. Cute neighboring town of Genoa. Front desk people were nice. First room was over entrance area with old tube TV. Changed rooms, nicer but TV was small and DVD player didn't work very well. We planned on snuggling up and watching movies in the evenings. It was a little disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tierrafrom San Francisco ca

Birthday getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice but just wasn't what I ask for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tingwei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com