Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayme from CA

Last minute hotel stay

Posted Feb 4, 2014
My friend and I went to Tahoe to snowboard for the day and after we were done decided we would make an adventure out of it and stay the night. Found this place on-line. I knew it wasn't a 4 or 5 star hotel but the price was decent, the bed and bathroom were clean, and everything worked great! It was a decent place in a pinch! And the front desk gal was super warm and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
God experience for what we paid. Staff is good and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from las vegas

I was one of the best stays I have had!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and the price.
Cons: More to offer for continental breafast.
Location: It was walking distance from everything. Shopping, dinning, bars, grocery stores.
I showed up late for my check in due to weather condition and the staff had everything prepared for us. I have travelled around the world and had paid a lot of money for hotels that didn't treat me with care or concerns. This was the best bang for the buck. Wow great service and great staff. I would recommend it to others if they need a good clean safe to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Reno, NV

Nice but cold

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, clean, and didn't smell of either smoke or Febreze, but we had a very late check-in and when we got into the room the heater was off and it was freezing. The room was prepaid and guaranteed, and we had called and told them we weren't getting in until after midnight, but the heater was off, and this was New Year's Eve in Lake Tahoe. My wife slept in her winter coat. The front desk guy was nice, the morning coffee was surprisingly good, and the location was great, but would it have killed them to double-check the heater?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated rooms and furnishings

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Alarm did not work and a requested wake up call never happened! Shower was terrible, dark and cold...and this was Tahoe in the winter!!! I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy and will never stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eva

Was alright

Posted Dec 2, 2013
When we first got in our room the smoke alarm beeped every 20 sec and when we called the front desk they just asked us to unplug it - lol It took us a while to figure out how the heater works because one if the two heater was broken. Besides that it was ok. For a motel not bad I had worse experience with motels before. If you don't care much about where you sleep stay at this motel it's not too bad. The bathroom looks like they renewed it not too long ago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Reno, NV

Affordable Tahoe

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price it was a great deal. I question whether or not we had a Queen size bed but the front desk insisted it was ??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good for an older hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Not bad for an older hotel, pretty clean but not a 4 or 5 star.