Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The rooms are very outdated and lack amenities. There is not a microwave or fridge. The bathroom is very outdated and there is a lack of outlets in & near bathroom. The parking is insufficient and we had to park around the corner of the vending area and did not have a view of our vehicle from the room. For people traveling their coffee was horrible! The outdated coffee maker in the room provided horrible and weak coffee & coffee is a must for me. The coffee provided by the lobby was also horrible. The continental breakfast was a joke! The cleanliness of room was not great. The chairs were stained and gross looking and the shower had mold in the top of it. For the price we paid, I would never stay there again, but South Lake Tahoe is very expensive anyway so pay the extra $ and gwt a nice hotel if that is what is important to you. The lady at the front desk was nice & helpful but not very chatty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Went to Tahoe for the 4th of July, stayed at this hotel for 3 nights since most of the hotels are fully booked. It's horrible. There are bugs everywhere! I can't even sleep peacefully at night. I don't think they ever clean their rooms. Very poor costumer service. Will never go back there. The worst hotel we've ever stayed at. It's not even worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
It was not good. Room bathroom was not good at all. Breakfast not good at all.
3 out of 5
by bita from sacto

ok

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: just ok.my kids didn't feel very safe..they were followed by strangers
Cons: they can improve the breakfast with some fruits....
Location: n/a
ok.my kids didn't feel safe to walk around the corner...they ve been followed and came back scared to the room..not very safe around the motel
2 out of 5
by cold and tired from Berkeley, CA

Nobody home...

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We showed up for late check in around 1 AM and spent 15 minutes ringing, knocking and calling but to no avail (we had called ahead). Finally walked next door and found a room at another spot. The next morning the clerk tried to tell me that he was there all night and that we were considered a no-show (i.e. no refund). I finally convinced him after getting a bit frustrated and heated, but I will certainly never book here again.
1 out of 5
by gigi from ca

Terrible room set up

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The room was pretty small and the set up was terrible. the bathroom was pretty bad too old and not up dated . Poor maintenance . I wouldnt recomendate to anyone. For breakfast they only had dry cereal, milk , coffee and toast pretty lame.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayme from CA

Last minute hotel stay

Posted Feb 4, 2014
My friend and I went to Tahoe to snowboard for the day and after we were done decided we would make an adventure out of it and stay the night. Found this place on-line. I knew it wasn't a 4 or 5 star hotel but the price was decent, the bed and bathroom were clean, and everything worked great! It was a decent place in a pinch! And the front desk gal was super warm and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
God experience for what we paid. Staff is good and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from las vegas

I was one of the best stays I have had!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and the price.
Cons: More to offer for continental breafast.
Location: It was walking distance from everything. Shopping, dinning, bars, grocery stores.
I showed up late for my check in due to weather condition and the staff had everything prepared for us. I have travelled around the world and had paid a lot of money for hotels that didn't treat me with care or concerns. This was the best bang for the buck. Wow great service and great staff. I would recommend it to others if they need a good clean safe to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014