Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: plumbing. it was a little tricky to stopping running toilet water.
The room was small and outdated and not enough electrical outlet but clean and inexpensive and close to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Nice hotel on the shores of King Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Great location next to Lake Tahoe at Kings Beach.
Cons: the bathroom faces building/ally way. A very bright halogen light outside entrudes into our room. Management should convert to motion detection light.
Location: Get great sandwich, salad, juices and smoothies from Central Market just up the street, walking distance from the Hotel.
This is an older hotel that comes with the baggage of being older. Not that this is bad thing just expect to get the basics. Our room had no A/C, they did provide a box fan and a ceiling fan. Evenings get cool enough to flush out the hot air. Some noise from hwy 28, but I normally sleep with ear plugs so not a problem. Our king bed was a bit on the bouncy side, comfort was just ok. The location is great! Just a stroll to the beach. Lake Tahoe is beautiful and sitting in the chaise lounge provided on the beach buy Crown is a bonus. Lots to see and do just in walking distance. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sac

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: AC in all rooms
Location: A lot of restaurants and shopping
We liked how close the hotel was from the beach, but most of the rooms on't have AC and we were unable to sleep through the night because was really hot. My husband and I were awake the whole night with our 3 months old son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location, location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Location was great! Right on the beach. Walk to several restaurants. Clean room. Only 2 things if would make the stay more comfortable: shower head needs replacing and AC in the room. There was a fan but the room never cooled off and was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalaheo

Ferrari's Crown Resort Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Private Beach, Family Friendly, Food, Safeway,Gastation,Shopping ,Casino , Water Sports,, Clean Clean Clean Rooms !!
Cons: Breakfast Basic , Maybe adding Hard Boiled Eggs, Hot Water, Yogurt, Fruit .. Just Enough Perfect for on the go .. Coffee ,Juice, Cereal,bagels, ..
Enjoyed Stay Older Hotel ! Very Clean!! Family of Four! Upgraded to lake view room 245 was nice,although side view of lake,better view of pool.. Private Beach was wonderful !!Location to shops,stores,food,casinos,.Walking a little hard working on roads,,We will stay again..Customer Service Was GREAT , Checking In & Out ... Except one guy on the hotel grounds stays and oversee's I guess, Is very rude,walks the property does not say hello on our two day stay after greeting him several times,A Grumpy Unhappy Man . ..LoL. But Everything Else Was Wonderful ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz

loved on the beach!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: on the beach
Cons: nope
Location: we went everywhere
Clean secure family friendly! Loved it! Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Wish they had decaf coffee at breakfast!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Very nice and welcoming! Enjoyed lake front room !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

room

Posted May 29, 2015
room with no view, no air flow without open windows, you do have 2 beds that fit, 1 chair and a desk, tube tv, no air and very small room upgrade no much better. View o f lake beautiful. season begins needs TLC on beach. Breakfast good: cereal, bread, bagels, coffee, milk hot chocolate and juice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Memorial Day / Basketball tournament vacation

Posted May 28, 2015
Excelent hotel for a family. Nice location in Kings Beach with wonderful beach access. Pool and jacuzzi were heated and comforting after a long day playin at the beach. Ping pong table, BBQ's, sundeck made for a very enjoyable extended weekend. We are trying to find out next available weekend so we can return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phyllis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels