Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small,ok for sleeping,but not much more.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: easy to get to. clean.
Cons: needs upgrading. You can tell its old. add microwave.
Location: by the beach. beautiful views. Nice pools for summer. restaurants and food shopping close.
ok. limited tv selections and no guide. parking area cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada City, CA

Great stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Ferrari's. I stayed in room 249 and was pleased with the room, it seemed newly renovated. The room was clean and comfortable for 2 people. I would recommend staying in one of the lake view rooms at the back of the property. My room there was very quiet. This resort looks very much like an older motel from the front but don't be pit off by that. The front desk person was very friendly. The location lake front was beautiful. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Have stayed 2 times

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. Very clean. Right on the beach and they have beach and lounge chairs available for use. Several decks with overhangs or umbrellas
Cons: A little outdated but otherwise nothing really
Location: Just wish the area around the hotel was a little better. There are some great places to eat but several closed motels and not really much shopping.
I really like this place. I have stayed twice now. The second time I had booked a non view room because I thought we would be outside. Unfortunately the weather was very rainy so I asked for a room with a view. Boy did we get a view. Windows/door on 2 sides overlooking the lake. It was beautiful. We even had a little kitchenette. Paid a little more and very worth every penny. The place has been around a while and can use a little TLC here and there but the rooms and bathrooms are very clean. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego california

Es muy caro para lo que ofrece !!!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Solamente porque esta junto al lago esta bonito, pero es muy caro para lo que se ofrece. Es un motel viejo no un resort !!! No dan ni tanto servicio de cordialidad, solo hacen minimo esfuerzo, hice preguntas via email y un tal miguel solorespondio a una de ellas. El servicio, de officina no es nada bueno, ya que no tienen la disposicion de ayudar a los turistas en este caso, no saben dar informacion sobre cosas basicas del pueblo, yo pregunte sobre bus para ir a northstar ... Y la señorita que atendio ni siquiera sabia donde pasaba bus y sus horarios! Este tipo de preguntas son basicas !!! Y su desayuno continental no es continental ... Hay solo pan cafe chocolate y cornflakes !!!!! Yo hoy soy hotelero y conosco las solicitudes de los viajeros hacemos preguntas sencillas las cuales deben ser contestadas facilmente, ya que estan relacionadas con su pueblito! Con actitud serian mejor la situacion, aun que no vale lo que cobran ! No hay caja fuerte !!! No safe box !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by melindafrom Pacifics

Great value - Nice folks - just perfect

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
we did a holiday wk end. We don't spend a lot of time in our hotel rooms so we prefer no frills. The room was clean small but had a full bath a closet tv and simple breakfast in the am. No microwave but a coffee maker and fridge. Really nice desk people and family run. On the beach so even in January walks on the beach were possible. We have stayed in some of the other motels nearby and this is a huge step above the rest. We will be back
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom San Jose, CA

This is a 2 star motel at best

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a motel in rather poor condition. The room resembled something out of a creepy movie. My girlfriend was scared to even touch anything at first. The comforter looked about 30 years old. It was one of the cheaper options in town but I did not feel like we got what we paid for. Would not stay here again and I'm shocked this place received 3.9/5 on Trip Advisor. It will certainly make me question the validity of those ratings in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room close to highway and lake

Posted Jan 18, 2015
A budget choice close to the highway and lake. Not a lot of extras here but there's a hot tub and breakfast if you can wait until 7:30 and/or get up by 9:30 to enjoy it. Wifi code given to us wouldn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an amazing view of the lake

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The lady at the checking counter was so sweet and friendly. My friends and I had the time of our lives that weekend thanks to her advice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kwangseofrom 캘리포니아

전망이 좋은 호텔

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
가족 스키여행이라 위치는 최상이었고 아침마다 호수 전경이 참 좋았다 아침 일찍 조식 먹고 출발해서 저녁 늦게 귀가하여 그다지 호텔시설이라던지 편의시설에 개의치 않아서 그런지 모든게 편안한 여행이었다