Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Nice hotel close to the lake. Pleasant rooms. Fireplace is a very nice touch adding to ambience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: We loved the fireplace heater! Very charming and it was so nice to relax at the end of the day with a nice fire going.
It's important to us to have a clean, affordable room. And this was it! Very clean, the bathroom updated, nice fluffy towels, a microwave and coffee maker. Very quiet room too, so important when sleeping. We would stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Mar 5, 2014
nice rooms, good location, good price, good breakfast, friendly owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Santa Cruz, CA.

Great choice for North Shore Adventure

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect
View of the lake. Wonderful hot tub. Short walk to restaurants. Bike rental on site. Good eats for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,comfortable, in a good location, great price

Posted Feb 17, 2014
This is a great hotel with a Nice staff. Across from the beach and Close to skiing, bus stops out right in front. we will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Mountain House, CA

Recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: The flower pots in the pool area look dilapidated. Could still look nice, even in winter.
Location: We like to eat at Jason's Beachside cafe. Great salad bar! Good food. Enjoy sitting by the fire. Of course skiing/snowboarding.
We stayed here on a Friday night. Fair price and came with breakfast that was nicer than expected. Fresh fruit compote, Belgian waffles, cereals, toast, bagels, juice, milk and coffee. They did not skimp on the cheapest ingredients for example, the fresh fruit compote had strawberries that were fresh. Nice touch. Also, Land O Lakes real butter, also the best. Thank you! Friendly staff stayed up late for guests that encountered bad traffic delays. Otherwise a basic clean place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but modern, clean motel accomodation

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Stayed one night. Firelite Lodge is a basic motel-style premises, but looks to have been recently and nicely renovated. Good size room with two queen beds. Very helpful staff. Free breakfast in the lobby - continental but included waffles - very popular with my kids. Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek CA

Posted Jan 9, 2014
We reserved a room for three nights, but after two nights we checked out of the motel because my girlfriend was ill and wanted to return home. Firelite Lodge would not return our payment for the third night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location, large rooms, courteous staff
Cons: upgrade some furniture- but what they have is still good.
Location: Northstar Village Stateline- Nevada/California Lake Tahoe activities
Firelite Lodge's room is clean and large. It is near some restaurants and other attractions in the area. The front desk staff is very cheerful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013