Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell, CA

Nice hotel in North Lake Tahoe area

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean, newly renovated and reasonably priced hotel.
Cons: TV remote :)
Location: Flume trail mountain bike ride, Sand Harbor kayaking or SUP, hiking. I suggest Five Lakes trail.
Visited North Lake Tahoe in July with my son and found this reasonably priced hotel. All I wanted was just a nice clean place to stay for 2 nights. I was pleasantly surprised after checking in. The room looked like recently renovated. Nothing fancy but very good quality interiors, comfortable beds, very clean. It is much better than other hotels I stayed in Tahoe Vista area. And those hotels were more expensive than Firelite Lodge! Complimentary breakfast was nice. My son and I enjoyed freshly-made waffles, good coffee, boiled eggs, etc. Since it's right next to Hwy28, it gets a bit noisy but becomes very quiet once you close the window. My only complaint was that the TV remote was acting up. Maybe it needed new batteries. Other than that, very nice, budget-friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location!
Great weekend getaway! Great Value! Located directly across from the lake. Flat screen TV and cozy fireplace! My boyfriend and I would definitely stay again and we would recommend this hotel to our friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Ask for one of rooms 25-27

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Location: The hotel is in Tahoe Vista which is conveniently located between King's Beach and Incline to the north and Tahoe City to the south.
I was in Tahoe for business and found this place. The room was spotless, new feeling, comfortable, largish and had an amazing view of the lake and beach. After a long, very tiring day dealing with demanding clients, it was very nice to sit down at the table and look at the view. While they serve a breakfast and I'm told there is a waffle machine along with the standard fare, it starts at 7:30 and I had to leave each morning at 7. They have a pool and even though the high while I was in Tahoe was about 68-70, some hardy youngsters were having a great time. They also have a hot tub but I didn't try it out. If I was on vacation, I would really love the sink, small fridge, and microwave as well as the DVD machine attached to a newer and higher quality TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
A great deal. Close to everything, clean, friendly staff. Has a 1950s feel but still a great find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from NH

Nice hotel near beach on Lake Rahoe

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Clean room , new bathroom floors, fixtures, and fireplace in the main room
Cons: Perhaps an air conditioner if it ever gets hot enough in Tahoe Vista
Location: Located across the street from a nice park and beach on Lake Tahoe ... Kayaking, swimming, fine dining
We found the room to be extremely clean, neat and had a great view of the lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Nice hotel close to the lake. Pleasant rooms. Fireplace is a very nice touch adding to ambience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: We loved the fireplace heater! Very charming and it was so nice to relax at the end of the day with a nice fire going.
It's important to us to have a clean, affordable room. And this was it! Very clean, the bathroom updated, nice fluffy towels, a microwave and coffee maker. Very quiet room too, so important when sleeping. We would stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Mar 5, 2014
nice rooms, good location, good price, good breakfast, friendly owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Santa Cruz, CA.

Great choice for North Shore Adventure

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect
View of the lake. Wonderful hot tub. Short walk to restaurants. Bike rental on site. Good eats for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,comfortable, in a good location, great price

Posted Feb 17, 2014
This is a great hotel with a Nice staff. Across from the beach and Close to skiing, bus stops out right in front. we will definitely stay again.