Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Price-Buster Hotel for the location!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Affordability, location-location-location Free breakfast Free wifi Excellent staff, above all else!
Cons: improve on the cooling capacity of the aircon units for summer; tidy up the laundry rooms - visible on the driveway for passersby
Location: Location is best!
Positive points: Very affordable, very accessible to places of interest, free breakfast is a big plus! Staff is amazingly helpful and really giving their best. A few negative points: 1. The window type airconditioner units in the #300's room are underpowered for the summer heat. Just couldn't cool the room comfortable enough in the afternoon, upon arrival. 2. The Laundry or utility rooms are unkempt and can be seen by anybody with its open doors. Sure needs better internal house cleaning to make the whole place nice inside and out. :) 3. I could use a complimentary toothpaste, even a small one Overall, this place is still an excellent deal! It's a price-buster!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,CA

WONDERFUL PLACE!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, walking distance to everything, friendly and accommodating staff, full kitchen, lots of space, special offers, clean
Cons: two queen beds in a room instead of a queen and twin, pots and pans in the full kitchen, pool and hot tub open late
Location: the location is perfect. you are right next to the shopping center. a block from casinos and a couple blocks from the beach.
Really enjoyed this hotel. Great location, walking distance to the beach, casinos, shopping and dining. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very laid back hotel. We had a bit of a noisy group and never had any complaints. Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Had a great time with friends. Cool place to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Excellent hotel close to everything. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from fairfield, ca

Nice hotel resort in south lake tahoe

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We really like this resort. So close to everything. Its just right behind Marriott at Heavenly Villages. Its nice to walk around at night. Window Shopping, lots of restaurants, free live music courtesy of Marriott, you can hear it from our hotel swimming pool. There's a state park up the hill for those who love nature and hiking. Free breakfast is the best!! Ex: potatoes, scramble eggs, bacon, sausages, juices, cereal, fruits, muffins and toasted bread. Our Kids love it here. We would definitely come back to this hotel on our next trip to Tahoe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oleg from San Francisco

Nice hotel. Moderate price.

Posted May 18, 2014
We were stay at the hotel two times and want to make reservation on this summer too.
2 out of 5
by Nikki from Napa, CA

A bit of a disappointment

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: See above please.
Location: Good location at Heavenly Village.
A fitness room on the property was important to me. The treadmill didn't work & looked to be about 20 years old. There was no scale. The pool was not open. There was no furniture on the pool deck so no place to sit outside at all, not even near the hot tub. Worn furniture, very old fixtures. The lobby was nice & a beer/wine bar on premises. Nice staff too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marina from sf, ca

hotel review

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: last year the swimming pool, hot tub and sauna were opened
Location: location is very good close to everything
this year the swimming pool, hot tub and sauna were closed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Forest Suites in South Lake Tahoe Review

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Noise level
Location: Great location, near restaurants, Gondola, supermarket, spas, bars, village.
The rooms were great, clean and comfortable. However, the bottom floors get tons of noise from upstairs guests. The rooms had terrible pillows but were clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is excellent, only short walk to the gondala and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room close to everything.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We were expecting just a room but were given a self contained apartment. Totally awesome, Cheers Stew and Deb