Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF bay area

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Good location, the hotel room is a bit old, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom q- family stay

Extemely close to heavenly gondola!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We got upgrated to a full suite! The place was clean and staff was super nice. The only downside, the hitel itself is old and might need some upgrades;) overall GREAT PLACE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sparks, Nevada

Great location and nice amenities

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Staff helpful, great breakfast, fun activities like s'mores and hot cocoa bar, and excellent location. Beds uncomfortable as I woke up sore the next day. Also, the elevator had a weird smell to it. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cupertino, CA

Hotel close to Tahoe attraction

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Overall we felt it's okay stay as we spent only the night to sleep. Close to shopping and heavenly resorts Rotten smell when we first entered the hotel room. 2 bedroom suite is not comfortable for party of 6.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION....low budget type rooms.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: rooms are low budget. get more dishes....they ran out and were telling people to wait while the food got dry and cold.
I would only recommend this hotel for the location. Otherwise, it is a low budget hotel with lower than average accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel near the village.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We were a party of 8 and the space is enough to accomodate all of us. It was awesome that the sofa in the living room is a pull out bed. The kitchen also provided glasses and plates that's very convinient to all of us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: everything with the room
Location: location is good
Dated is an understatement. The lobby is new, but the room is old with probably 30 year old ripped carpets. You have to go outside to even get to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older property with big suites

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the heavenly gondola, though we eventually did not use it because of the huge lines Christmas day. Rooms were spacious, but very dated.
Cons: Breakfast area was too small for the capacity of the hotel. At around 9 am, the small number of wait staff could not handle the number of folks coming
This location is one of the older properties behind the heavenly village (which otherwise has fairly new construction). The ability to walk down easily to the village was really cool - no need to deal with driving and parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice looking lobby, crummy rooms

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The lobby?
Cons: The rooms. Completely dated
Location: Fortunately it's located pretty much right next to the Village so you can walk to pretty much anything.
Honestly, from the description the "Resort" looked pretty decent. They definitely have a nice looking lobby that kind of sets your expectations a little higher. But the rooms are a letdown by comparison. Asked for 2 beds, wound up getting a king with a small pull out couch crammed in the room. The pull out couch was incredibly uncomfortable. The bathroom is completely dated, and the shower handle itself to control the temperature was broken. It took me nearly 10 minutes to get the temperature set correctly to where it wasn't scalding hot or freezing cold. I think the price was way higher than what it should have been for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com