Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Texas

Very nice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Kitchen had absolutely everything you could need
Cons: For the price they could offer free breakfast
Location: Close to everything from shops to skiing to ride around Lake Tahoe.
They allowed us to check in several hours early as room was available. 15 minutes early was a problem at other hotels. Very clean and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I come here often, that should say it all.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
my visit here is always pleasant and relaxing. ok, I don't want to write anymore but the system says write more. this should not b obligatory n expedia should give us something for taking time to write reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Home away from home.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Amenities were outstanding
Cons: Have available laundry in villa. The parking on the site was highly expensive for guests.
Location: Dining, grocery shopping and recreation.
When we arrived we expected a standard hotel room To our surprise the room was beyond our expectations. We felt comfortable and home. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Florida

Beautiful hotel right in the heart of Heavenly!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The location is amazing for access to the gondola and activiies. Rooms are so cozy and clean!
Stayed here in the summertime and had to come back to ski! Just beautiful! Immaculate facilites and very family friendly! Love having the kitchen and separate bedrooms! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 3 kids and two adults. Perfect! We will be back again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real nice place to stay at. Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Had a great time. Wish I could of stayed longer. Perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveller from Toronto

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: One of the best I have stayed at
Cons: Warmer pool temperature in winter
Location: Close to everything
Stayed for 7 nights and could not have been more pleased. Nice cozy spot close to everything especially the Gondola Would go back there anytime with my wife and three kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from tfc

Great location in Heavenly

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Had a great week of skiing Heavenly... Literally would take elevator to first floor and be 20 yards from ski valet and the gondola. Room was well appointed, comfy ,nice full kitchen, and friendly staff. For a small group... Just my son and me... Perfect ! Some of those houses off stagecoach look great too... But probably need a bigger group!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gary from burlingame,ca

Overall great but room's window needs maintanence

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights. Came to ski. Check-in was above average. Took or skiis and put at the Heavenly sports ski check. Great service. So next day just walk 100 feet to gondola versus lugging from our room. We stayed at a one bedroom villa. Just wife and I with 2 little kids. Plenty of room. Could have slept another 2 easy since there is the king bed in the bedroom, a murphy bed that can do 2 kids and a sofa sleeper that could do 2 adults. Kitchen was awesome for our picky eaters with Raley's just across the street. Only concern was when watching tv in living room, there was this cold draft that i traced to a leaky window. I opened and closed it but the top half of the window would not catch the latch. Only thing I could have done was to fill the gap with paper towels as insulation to stop the draft. It was not just a little. It was very obvious sitting at the couch, about 5 feet from the window. Summer not an issue but winter, it's just not efficient and a waste of heating. So if management is reading this, room 5106 can use some maintenance on it's windows. Overall I would stay again. For the proximity to the lift and the level of comfort, it was worth it. Next time I will bring swimsuit since they have a 85 degree heated pool with hot tub that I did not know about during winter time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Very good and comfort. But the room is not same as described.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TQ from SOUTHERN CALIF

location is everything if you are a skier.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: rates are a little high
Location: close to everything, skiing, casinos, lake is a few blocks away, shopping center on next block, golfing is close, view is fantastic, mountains are 2
right next to the gondola, can't beat convenience if you are a skier, not far from casinos, a little over priced, Timber Lodge is a little better than the Grand Residence, be careful when making room selection that you know how many beds there are and if there is extra pillows and blankets. all in all a nice place.