Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodland, CA

Our Perfect Anniversary

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The location, cleanliness, and the personable and quick staff.
Cons: My only, and I do mean ONLY, complaint is that I could not wash dishes. Dishwasher detergent and dish soap were provided, but no sponge or steel wool.
Location: Heavenly village has shops, restaurants, and an ice skating rink. There is a grocery store across the street, and casinos nearby.
We had a wonderful stay at Grand Residences by Marriott in South Lake Tahoe, CA. It was for our one year anniversary. The valet and bell staff were always very prompt, check-in was fast and easy. Our room, of course, was amazing! Very clean and comfortable, with a fully stocked kitchen and warm fire places, a huge spa tub and a spacious balcony. The location was perfect, right in Heavenly Village, near some wonderful shops and amazing restaurants, and only a few blocks from the casinos. We shopped all day, then got all dressed up for a night out. The concierge even offered to take pictures for us as soon as we stepped off the elevator! It was all a wonderful experience. The hotel also offers movie rentals, and activities throughout the days such as craft hours for the kids, and sangria making or painting classes or yoga for the adults! Just a fabulous stay, and we will probably be doing it again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek, CA

Love this hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The Grand Residences are awesome. Feels like being at home and close to everything I enjoy in Tahoe. Give it a try... you will not be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great location to everything. We had beautiful view of pool and ice skating rink. Only downside was the walls were too thin. We would hear people walking by and our kids sleeping in living room and anything that happened in the restroom. It's a close experience but the beauty and wonderful staff made up for the one flaw!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ione, Ca

Nice studio room. I loved the decor.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: New and clean
Cons: Free parking
Location: At the base of Heavenly and within a nice walk to Lake Tahoe.
I took my wife here for her birthday get away. The atmosphere, the staff, the facility, and the location were excellent. My only complaint was the parking is $26 a day to which I didn't realize until we arrived. Another disappointment was the gondola was closed until 11/1. The studio is nice but there is no place to sit except in the kitchen or on the bed. The unit was also kind of dark because of where it laid out in the complex. Other then that the ability to walk around the center with all the great restaurants and shopping at the base of heavenly was a lot of fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok - bit overpriced

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free parking
Location: Heavenly ski gondola and casinos
When you add in the parking fees, this hotel is a little overpriced for the Tahoe area. You get a decent room- with kitchen facilities. The hotel is well-maintained but a little drab for the price. In short- great location for the ski gondola, kitchen and a fair room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lodi, CA

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Hotel was centrally located and all staff were accommodating and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Folsom, CA

Great value for an enjoyable stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
What a great surprise to be greeted by the valet team with smiles and professionalism and it continued with the Front desk staff who were very helpful and courteous. Room was spacious with lots of conveniences especially when traveling with children. We reserved a villa with one bedroom. The entire suite was clean and comfortable. The suite was equipped with a comfortable queen size bed, a full size Murphy bed and full size pull out sofa bed. DVD player and everything needed to cook and eat within your suite. We unfortunately weren't able to take advantage of the beautiful heated pool area but looked incredible. The actual hotel is situated within heavenly village with a movie Plex, Raleys grocery store, shopping and restaurants. It was a perfect stay for our family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

South Lake Tahoe Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: It's location is a principal feature, in the middle of things.
Our comfortable room had a fully equipped kitchen (dishes, flatware, pots, pans, microwave oven, refrigerator, etc.) and best of all, a very comfortable bed and love seat. There was ample-watt lighting for reading, especially for tired eyes. One of the nicer thing about this hotel is its central and convenient location. It's within walking distance of nice shops and restaurants and only two blocks to Nevada's casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Signage on the street.
Great room, very friendly and helpful main desk personnel.