Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Great facility run by even better people.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was terrific! Very friendly. Loved the pool, workout center, free wi fi and laundry. Our room was very clean as was the entire building.
Cons: Give option to self park.
Location: Everything you want is right there. That was a huge drawing point as we were not familiar with Lake Tahoe.
I don't want to go overboard, but I would highly recommend. Staff was very friendly. Facilities were top notch. My only minor negative, was I wish I could park myself instead of relying on valet. Those guys were great, I just prefer the freedom to park myself. Thank you for making our vacation so great. Keep up the good work. We appreciate it!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

No option for self park

Posted May 18, 2015
I don't mind paying the 26 dollor parking fee. But sometimes when I am traveling in a car it I prefer to leave certain things inside my car when it's a secured parking lot. I wanted to pay them and park the car myself but that was not even an option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding

Lovely Inn

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nice room. Friendly people
Cons: Dusting and cleaning better
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by.
Booked studio room for one night with daughter. Attended a family member's wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Wedding anniversary

Posted May 4, 2015
The stay was great. Staff super helpful. Location super. Valet parking bit excessive cost. Overall a 9 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Great location, great weather in April.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. Constuction was a little noisy during the day. Walking distance to casinos but we still drove as it was cool at night. The valllet was awesome! The guys were always running and very helpful. The gondola was very close but expensive. We were not there for skiing, just relaxing, eating, and gambling. It was nice having a kitchen in the studio room. Had a great time. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

One of the best places we have ever stayed

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Everything about this hotel was practically perfect, brand new rooms with loads of space (we had a 3 room suite), a thoughtfully stocked kitchen, friendly staff, great activities through the day and brilliant proximity to the gondola. Also lots of good restaurants. We loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Vallejo, CA

Great place in the heart of South Lake

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: The valet parking crew did not attempt to assist with loading my heavy luggage into my truck. They did, however, wait for tip. Did not receive.
Location: Great food, fun shops, skiing.
It is a very nice room. We did not need the kitchen, however the price was right since we used Expedia. Staff very friendly. Irish pub across the street has darn good food. I would recommend for a family with kids. To many little rug ratts running around for a romantic couple stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great South Lake Tahoe Marriot.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Room options.
Location: Great restaurants in the village. Casinos within crawling distance. Take a short ride to Emerald Bay for a scenic photo op.
We purchased a vacation package through Expedia. The Marriot Grand is perfectly located in the heart of Heavenly Village ski resort. We had a 2 bedroom 3 bath condo with fully equipped kitchen, located on the Fourth floor over looking the Heavenly Gondola. The room was clean, comfortable and plenty spacious. I cannot stress how wonderful and convenient the location was. The elevator was steps from our door, which took you to the pool area or the gondola loading area. Pick up your skis from the ski valet and literally be on your way up the mountain in a matter of minutes. Zero stress! Plenty of activities offered at the resort for kids, teens, and adults if you are not skiing or taking a day off. The wife enjoyed the free yoga classes. The staff was very friendly from the housekeepers to the valet parkers. Staff well informed and truly happy to have you as guest. I would definitely return to this property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

Wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Loved the hotel very much. Nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable. Staff was super nice and always available for any assistance. Location was superb! Right next to gondola and village, with lots of restaurants, shops, starbucks, nestle and ski rental equipment. Every night the sister marriott (timber lodge) had activities for the kids and adults. Will def be back in the future!! We didn't want to leave.. Tahoe is A BEAUTIFUL place! :D Ps: Ron at the concierge was excellent assisting with activities and tours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Everything was wonderful , amazing staff and amazing room