Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Would recommend this hotel, in the heart of S. Tahoe. Excellent accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Hubby's 50th birthday

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Planned 50th birthday for my husband. Excellent place your do snow boarding and meeting friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was nice our stay every thing was good

Posted Jan 11, 2015
was nice our stay, every thing was good . i would recommend this hotel for family vacations . very good location for very good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico city

Great stay great location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great location for heavenly skiing. Heavenly Mt its not world class resort. Northstar or Squaw are much nicer and better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room not ready at check in

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Called at 3 for early check in. Was told to come on in. Room was not ready. Still not ready at 4, checks-in time. Wasn't ready until 5:15pm. They comp'd our valet parking of $26/night fir the entire stay, let us wait in the owners lodge, sent a bottle of wine, and gave up certificate for free appetizer at their Fire and Ice restaurant (which we didn't use). Otherwise, great place to stay right in Heavenly village. Nice, clean room. Studio is a bit small. No sofa, only 1 oversized leather chair and a dining table for four. The humidifier in the room was broken, but staff eventually found one and brought it to us the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao paulo

Excelente hotel ao lado da gôndola

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Localização e qualidade dos equipamentos do quarto.
Muito bom hotel, com cozinha completa e na melhor localização possível de Heavenly. Não serve café da manhã, logo não o recomendo apenas para os que não desejem preparar o próprio no quarto na cozinha muito bem equipada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best Tahoe getaway...

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: everything... except the parking situation....parking should be free to guests.
Cons: my only complaint is the parking should be free to guests.
Location: there are fun shops (especially the candy shop, donut stand and art gallery) ...it's right next to the gondola and close to casinos.
this hotel is awesome.....clean, close to casinos and skiing... and very comfortable. we love having the kitchen in our studio so that we can make breakfast and other meals instead of always eating out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
great hotel, close to everything. we walked to almost everything we did in the 4 days we stayed there. Spacious room, nice fireplaces. ready to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very convenient location- close to ski shops and slopes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Woodland, CA

Engagement!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Dinner at Evans
Perfect location! Close to everything. We literally walked out of the door and before we even felt the cold, we were in line for the gondola. The place is very clean and I am honestly surprised, aside from the $26/day valet parking, it was very economically priced.