Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not great for older people

Posted May 26, 2015
Lovely suite, very clean and comfortable. Traveled with my 86 year old mom. Very hard for her to get around, lots of stairs and no elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your lovely suite. We are sorry to hear that your mother had a hard time with mobility around the property. For the readers of this review, we do have a main lodge with no stairs when entering through the handicap entrance. There is only one small set of stairs up to where breakfast is served, and we do have a handicap wheelchair elevator if needed. We hope to see you again soon and can place you in a more appropriate room should your mother be with you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very welcoming and helpful staff

Posted May 26, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful eager to answer any questions I had. room was clean. we enjoyed the Breakfast buffet food was delish!!! love that you offered almond milk will definitely come visit again and bring some co workers of mine to enjoy this fabulous resort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed breakfast and almond milk. We always try to make sure our guests have as many options as possible at our breakfast. Thanks again and we can't wait to see you and your co-workers soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Thousand Oaks

peaceful resort

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
we loved all the amenities at the resort especially the warm pool and huge spa and sauna. They had tennis courts and a huge ropes course in the tree tops. The also have a ski area and hiking trails. The location was beautiful and the free breakfast had so much to choose from, omelettes, blintzes even vegan sausage and more. The rooms had flat screen TV's. My only issue was the furniture was dated in the room and the bathroom could use a facelift. Other than that it was a lovely resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany from Sacramento

Beautiful mountain resort with fantastic service

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Ours was a 2 night couples get away for festival of Steve (my husband's birthday). The room was comfortable and clean, but very small. The breakfast buffet was five star superb... Cheese blitzes, mountains of fruit, omelets or Benedict, cereals, milks, coffees, teas, breads, wow! We would have liked to do more walking around the beautiful grounds, but the unexpected foot of snow kept us indoors for the first day. We did enjoy a fabulous couples massage at the day spa. Also amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marielou from California

disappointed with this resort

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Not worth $196 per night off peak. When I stay at a resort I really expect staying in a great and impressive place..like Hyatt or Disney Hotel Resort. But thats not what you get here. Some of the other chains like Embassy Suites or Ramada are equivalent in amenities but much cheaper in price. The landscape is bare and needs a Gardener big time! Pool is not warm at all. Changing room facilities are small and smells "moldy". The room is smaller than a standard room at a Fairfield INN. Bathroom is small even for me as a short Asian female. There's no way to even have 2 persons in the bathroom to get ready. Cobwebs in the ceiling. Matress is old and uncomfortable! Will not stay here again!.. not even if it was $125 per night. BREAKFAST provided was good similar to at Embassy Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
It's a resort with a fantastic breakfast buffet. All of the rooms are different--i think they are some kind of time share or condo situation. Ours was decorated very beautifully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Roseville

Very happy with our stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and food but the rooms need updating. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay, CA

Charming Tahoe resort near Squaw Valley.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was very generous in granting us an early check in (three hours early) so we could change for a wedding we were attending that day.
Location: Granlibakken is located on the edge of Tahoe City, very convenient to several ski resorts, the lake and everything in North Lake Tahoe.
Loved everything about this resort nestled in 74 acres of woods at Lake Tahoe, that we got for a bargain. The room was huge (especially the bathroom) lovely, and comfortable, with its own private window for viewing the snowfall outside. The complimentary hot buffet breakfast was top notch. Although its own ski slopes weren't operating for lack of snow, the resort is a short few miles from Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley.