Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very welcoming and helpful staff

Posted May 26, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful eager to answer any questions I had. room was clean. we enjoyed the Breakfast buffet food was delish!!! love that you offered almond milk will definitely come visit again and bring some co workers of mine to enjoy this fabulous resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Bay, CA

Charming Tahoe resort near Squaw Valley.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was very generous in granting us an early check in (three hours early) so we could change for a wedding we were attending that day.
Location: Granlibakken is located on the edge of Tahoe City, very convenient to several ski resorts, the lake and everything in North Lake Tahoe.
Loved everything about this resort nestled in 74 acres of woods at Lake Tahoe, that we got for a bargain. The room was huge (especially the bathroom) lovely, and comfortable, with its own private window for viewing the snowfall outside. The complimentary hot buffet breakfast was top notch. Although its own ski slopes weren't operating for lack of snow, the resort is a short few miles from Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not return

Posted Feb 16, 2015
False advertising. Pictures make this place seem like a nice hotel getaway and it was basically a kids/family camp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth Ma.

I loved the outdoors hot tub with the snow falling

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great stay!! The breakfast was a very good buffet, with every thing you could want to choose from. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raúlfrom Mexico DF

Noisy hotel but good in general

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our room was really noisy during the night. Pipes didn't stop making noise and it was hard to sleep. One day we came back from skiing and our room was still the way we had left it, no house keeper had been there. Location is ok, in the middle of north lake tahoe and south. Breakfast is also good. Staff was very kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bay area

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Hotel is really well located in North Tahoe. There are a lot of activities to do in the resort if you don't ski or you go here in the summer. The Top Tree Adventure is out of this world. I loved it. Breakfast is the best I have had in a long time. The only issue I have is that we had a very noisy family with kids in the room across from us and you could hear everything. But still I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom san francisco

returned after many years

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
very pleasant and convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlesfrom SF

Ski weekend

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Decent place but I went up for a ski weekend and was placed in a room with a family suite adjoining. You enter one door and then there is a vestibule w/ closet/coat rack and then there are two more doors, each leading to a separate room. Problem is you can hear the comings and goings of the folks in the other suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family hôtel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice family hôtel 15' from the ski on alpine and squaw
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very Uncomfortable queen-size pulled down bed for me and the Wife!