Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very Uncomfortable queen-size pulled down bed for me and the Wife!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: A little dated, but well cared for and unpretentious.
Cons: n/a
Location: Ski at Alpine, Homewood and Squaw in winter. Bike ride in summer.
Great breakfast buffet and lovely outdoor hot tub, especially welcome after a day of skiing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chico, CA

Tired and crowded.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was courteous. Good location.
Cons: Just about everything else could be improved. This is a tired place.
Location: Everything is not far (by car). You can't walk to anything unless it is on the resort property. I understand it has a very good ropes course.
Horrible night lighting and signage. Room tired. Hot room with thermostat that does not effect temperature. Parking insufficient. Kids everywhere so rooms are noisy when they are awake. A big disappointment for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom petaluma

Cozy hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was amazing. My daughter enjoyed the ski lesson and the saucers!
Cons: Cleanliness
Lovely quiet ski resort. The hotel was close to downtown. The breakfast was outstanding and the staff was very friendly. The only recommendation I make is to update kitchen utensils and Add more dishware and glassware. It also needed a deep cleaning of floors and carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slightly out dated but charming and comfortable.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
My wife and I had a great stay. The room was clean and well put together. Slightly outdated, rustic look but comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

Just what we were looking for!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location, size of the rooms, breakfast was outstanding!
Cons: nothing
Location: Hiking, the ropes course (on premises), restaurants, lake
The hotel (more of a condo, actually) was spacious and in a great location at the edge of the woods and near the lake and Tahoe City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mjj

Ski lodge

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel needs updating. Beds sag bathrooms/ kitchens/carpets are old. Breakfast buffet was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Varunfrom NJ

Just Okie

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort is at a nice location. Rooms are just okie .. Breakfast is amazing !!