Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Ritz it is not, but for the price, our 1 night stay was ok. We were going to use the pool but there was dirt at the bottom so we didn't. The Green Lantern is average at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placerville, CA

Real Dirty & old / outdated.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: It is close to the beach, & we received a pass to use it because the beach is only for guests, or you must pay to use it.
Cons: The building is old & it looks it. It could be improved if they tore down the existing building & re-built.
Location: It was only a couple blocks from Harvey's / Harrah's, as well as the beach. That was very nice! All stores are that close as well, for groceries, etc.
When we got to our room we turned around to go ask if they had a nicer, cleaner room. Luckily they did; however, it was only marginally better. We will never even consider staying there again. The photo's of the rooms, online, were so deceiving that it is, well, very deceiving. One of the photo's shows their sign with a "AAA" rating. That is untrue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Susanville, CA

Overpriced and run down

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location is the only thing this motel has going for it. It is a couple blocks to the casinos and a couple blocks to the lake.
Cons: This place is in bad need of a remodel.
The room had old furniture, tv, and bed. The beds were cheap and old. The towels had hairs on them. The toilet flushed about half the time and then wouldn't stop running. The cheap hand soap left a disgusting residue. The paint on the walls was chipped, flaking, warn out, and stained. It probably hasn't been painted in 10 years. The air conditioner controls were stripped and we managed to get it to turn on for only a few minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

This is an old property, dingy and in disrepair.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly check in person and near the concert venue at Harvey's and we received free beach passes which we were unable to use.
Cons: Fix the place up
Location: Great location within walking distance of the lake and casinos.
We stayed only one night to attend a concert. The only staff we met was the owner/manager, not sure of his title but he checked us in and was very friendly and pleasant. The property, however, was gloomy and in disrepair. There were holes in the wall where something was once attached, peeling paint, very poor lighting and very few outlets. For $177/night, I expected a bit more. I do a lot of business travel but would probably not stay here again at this rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff (the gentlemen, I believe was the owner) was great - just genuinely friendly. The location was great, reasonably priced for what you get.
Cons: Rooms definitely need to be updated. Check sink plumbing - every time we turned on the cold water, it was the strangest loud noise.
Location: Just a few minutes walk from shopping and playing
Overall, you get what you pay for. The owner was super nice and staff cleaned room timely. Got extra towels & pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
No refrigerators were available, although they said that you can get one for $10 at the time of the reservation. Very unpleasant given the hot weather...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Green missed spelled for relaxing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The most expensive room turned out to be the noisiest imagined. The head board was against a wall with a stair case on the other side and traffic all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahoe, Ca

Centrally located crack house

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stay at the "Well Known" establishments! Kids wanted to go to another Hotel/Motel after the first night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel room is not in good condition, the worst of my recent trip staying at 9 hotels. While the price is low ($60 tax), the room worth much less than that. You did not even get what you paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed! Not as expected

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Office was opened at 8:00 AM for breakfast. Everyone was looking for the alternate breakfast. I could not use any Wi-Fi internet. The sign in front of office was showing high speed internet, but my cell phone showed "not able to connect". Office staff was friendly but not giving any information about internet or breakfast. Room was clean enough to stay a night but not even tolerable for two nights! Breakfast and internet were the two main factors I had chosen to book a room from this motel , but I am not satisfied with it.