Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Green missed spelled for relaxing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The most expensive room turned out to be the noisiest imagined. The head board was against a wall with a stair case on the other side and traffic all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahoe, Ca

Centrally located crack house

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stay at the "Well Known" establishments! Kids wanted to go to another Hotel/Motel after the first night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel room is not in good condition, the worst of my recent trip staying at 9 hotels. While the price is low ($60 tax), the room worth much less than that. You did not even get what you paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed! Not as expected

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Office was opened at 8:00 AM for breakfast. Everyone was looking for the alternate breakfast. I could not use any Wi-Fi internet. The sign in front of office was showing high speed internet, but my cell phone showed "not able to connect". Office staff was friendly but not giving any information about internet or breakfast. Room was clean enough to stay a night but not even tolerable for two nights! Breakfast and internet were the two main factors I had chosen to book a room from this motel , but I am not satisfied with it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

They got the price because it was a busy weekend.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Location was great for access. Could be a great property, however, the facilities were very run down and in need of substantial repairs and the rooms were very poorly insulated allowing every noise to come through.
2 out of 5
by Addie from San Francisco

Moldy!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It's close to a public beach.
Cons: This building probably needs to be torn down and rebuilt.
Location: There are several other hotels nearby, some with restaurants.
This place seemed like your typical cheap motel on Expedia. If you check Yelp reviews however, you will see pictures that people posted of the moldy ceilings. Our hotel was indeed moldy on the ceiling. The bed was okay, the linens were typical cheap polyester. The hotel is a short walking distance to a public beach with a fee of $5.00 for use. I overheard that you can get the fee waived if you are staying in a hotel but I'm not sure if the Green lantern counts... We arrived late the front desk person was not mean but not nice either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rev dan

Good for the price.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: hotel staff, convenient to everything. Con: bad shower door. This place suited our needs ( clean and cheap) we'll.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just close to downtown, but terrible hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Bad experience this hotel is pretty old and uncomfortable. Nothing works
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Walls, carpet, bathrooms dirty. Water stains on ceiling. Gross.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Stockon, Ca.

Close to beach, but that's it!

Posted May 29, 2014
We were in Tahoe for Memorial Day weekend for a Basketball Tourney and had to be there from Fri-Mon. So we needed to find an affordable room. This is why we chose the Green Lantern. Had stayed here about 10 yrs ago and had a pretty good experience. But now,the only reason I'm giving this hotel any stars is cheap price, complimentary Advil and chocolate, and it's vicinity to casinos, beach and Tahoe blvd. Otherwise the hotel issues outweighed the positive. 1. Overall, the hotel needs a good scrub down, from top to bottom with Clorox and carpets need to get vacuumed and shampooed. 2. Bathroom door was falling apart We could barely close it and when u tried to open, the door itself was practically falling off. 3. There's mold! U can also see that the ceiling had water damage from second floor bathroom as we stayed on first floor this time. 4. The pool wasn't even open for Memorial Day?! 5. The hot tub was disgusting. It looked liked it had not been cleaned since last year cuz water was dirty. The majority of the tiles had fallen off so u could see the mesh material that looked like mucus. I was afraid to even touch it. 5. They didn't have enough fridges and microwaves to use even though I had called a month out and asked if one would be available and was told it was a likely possibility which is part of reason we chose motel. Will never stay here again. I'll spend the extra $10 a night at cleaner place.