Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The staff and facilities met and exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from CA

Great hotel and convenient location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I enjoyed the wonderful staff, great service, and comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Knoxville, TN

First stop at Truckee

Posted Oct 22, 2013
The hotel was very beautiful. Everything was very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast bar, it was really good also. I have to admit Hampton Inn has been consistent of cleanliness and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to resorts

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: 24/7 coffee and morning breakfast, location, location, location
We stayed here in the summer for tough mudder and would stay here for snowboarding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Went to Tahoe for an event happening at the Northstar Rresort. very close and for the right price. rooms were clean and big. The pool area was great to cool off at the end of the day, only wished it could have been open early in the morning. The breakfast is really good and filling, overall agreat experiance and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cal from Fremont, CA, USA

Recommend to everyone.

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: The bedding linen is fresh!
Cons: None
Location: The location is close to I-80. Convenient but quite.
The hotel is new. The bedding linen is clean and fresh. Staff are friendly and efficient. I was really glad to stay a night at there. The location is close to I-80. It is convenient while very quite at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA, USA

Great and Nice Place to Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2012
It's wonderful hotel. It is closed to Northstar Ski Resort. It takes about only 5 minutes to reach the Northstar Ski Resort Village. The room is cleaned always, and it looks it is built recently. Air Conditioning/Heating was working great. The complimentary breakfast was also nice. They served breads/waffles/eggs/eggs scramble/chips/cereals/coffee (caf/decaf)/teas/juice/etc/ They are common things, but I satisfied the quality. In the lobby, there are some playing board games/puzzles. They were good for kids, I think, and my kids liked that, too. Overall, I'll give 5 star on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from California, USA

great views

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Room size
Location: beautiful views of the mountains
Very fiendly staff , extemely helpful...its on our go back to list !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandi from Tollhouse, CA 93667, USA

Never had a bad stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: The bed, granite countertops in bathroom, furnishings
Cons: Refrigerator hummed.
Location: Truckee, CA--- beautiful
I love Hampton Inn. It's my hotel of choice. I love how comfortable and clean it is. The bed linens always smell so great! I have never had a bad experience at Hampton inn!