Ratings based on 3,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento Ca

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Terrible lady working front desk. Went to check in, she asked who brought us to Tahoe and I relied "celebrating and engagement". This lady replied "oh, my marriage only lasted 7 years..." Couldn't you just say congrats? No reason for this lady to be working hospitality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stateline, Nevada

Ok to stay in if you're on a tight budget.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I requested a nonsmoking room & the room I got smelled like a smoker had been living there. The elevators are small & smell bad. The stairway was even worse. It smelled worse than urine & it was filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolite had issues - No internet service -

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: no issues with room if there is please respond
They did not clean the room the second day. We finally called for towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Always enjoy our time at Harveys. Only critique was no room service. Otherwise great staff, helpful housekeeping, and nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
To obtain a view room of the Lake we had to pay an extra $80.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

worst nights sleep

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The shower
Cons: Need new beds fix the lamps in the room.
Location: plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, you can walk to the lake,
checked in went to room turned on light next to bed it kept turning off, faulty switch. went to bed started to turn over got toe caught in a hole in the sheets. bed was awful it kept making you roll to the middle. Always loved Harveys, but will not spend my money to stay there again. Sunday nights are always less money so did not think that the good rate meant a uncomfortable bed. So disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, Ca.

Great place to stay, 1block from beach

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very convenient Tahoe positioning. All the daytime and night time activities very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The view of Lake Tahoe was beautiful and our room was very comfortable. Again, the staff was the best!
Cons: It would have been nice to have a coffee pot in the room but there was a good little Starbucks downstairs.
Location: Lake Tahoe is a block away. There is a Casino downstairs and lots of good restaurants nearby.
We had a great stay at Harvey's. The staff was very accommodating. It couldn't have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Very comfortable room with excellent views of the lake!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 415

What a joke.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
If your site does not want the truth,stop wasting people's time asking.Word travels fast.Good luck.