Ratings based on 2,521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun time in Tahoe!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe, local, gambling, and music
Cons: I would have loved to have a coffee maker in my room. Didn't want to pay a ton to have it delivered. I walked to the lobby in my pjs.
Location: Good location. Lots of shops, hiking, gambling, music, skiing and good food within walking distance.
So much fun seeing the snow falling and dancing to Audio Boxx in the basement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harvey's Lake Tahoe

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Room service was terrible and the refund that I was promised never happened, the front desk just couldn't figure it out! I ended up leaving and gave up on the reimbursement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruna from Silva

Loveit

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It was good, so much fun, and I will recommend it to friends! See you all soon (;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greentreeabe from east bay, Calif.

Staff is very attentive, courteous, and profession

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We only stayed one night but the service was excellent. The parking valets were excellent as were the desk clerks, pool attendants, and security. We will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by Zain from San Ramon, California

We are disappointed with the hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: Location is good.
No further comments. The hotel is very dated and run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie

Close to gondola.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Good location to gondola. Staff friendly and courteous. We loved skiing at Heavenly, beautiful views! We will visit the area again.
2 out of 5
by Matt from Davis, CA

Spend a little extra and stay somewhere else...

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Smell
Overall experience wasn't bad. But this wasn't the type of place I would choose to stay at again. It was a little too dirty and had a weird smell. Then again it is a casino and the conditions probably should have been expected. In labeling the place 4 stars it seems like they are following the letter of the law but not the spirit. Felt more like a 1.5 or 2 star kind of place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Harvey's at South Lake Tahoe

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Came to South Lake Tahoe for a wedding a decided to book our stay at Harvey's because of price and reviews. The hotel was lovely and the staff was amazing! Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Tahoe. Next time we come to Tahoe we will for sure stay at Harvey's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, awesome gym
Cons: Friendlier staff
Location: Excellent location for skiing and bike riding
The guy at the front desk was not very friendly, other than that The overall stay at Harvey's was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nice views and nice updated rooms.
Cons: Don't put families next to drunken wedding parties if at all possible.
Location: Skiing, gambling, swimming, people watching, great food.
I took my kids up there to show them Lake Tahoe. We ran into a snow storm that made it difficult to get up there. LOL. We made it though and the kids loved it. Next time I'll know to ask for a room well away from any wedding parties. Our neighbors were extremely drunk by 9 PM. They were very loud and made it hard for the kids to sleep.