Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam, The Netherlands

home away from home

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: super cosy room; very hospitable owners
Cons: iit would be good to have a bit more space for toiletries in the bathroom and at the bedside; but its a truely a little detail
Location: good location, shops and restaurants and lake Tahoe within short walking distance
What a splendid B&B! at the bottom of the heavely valley ski run, amidst the woods lies this pretty lodge with separate rooms. The rooms are super cosy and each has its own theme. An eye for detail ( interior of the room), a genuine interest in people and the wish to make the guests feel truely at hone and at ease make Linda and Johan the perfect hosts. The happy hour is very inviting and brings for a very nice touch and in adfition introduces different guests to each other., The fact that you can borrow just about every dvd that was ever made (Johan has made an alphabetical list of 600 dvds!) was a great surprise. Linda also kindly offered to wash some of my clothes that had got wet in the rain. To me it all shows that the friendly couple know what people want on their holiday. and they are happy to provide it to them. it all fits together naturally!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Heavenly! B&B!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: South Lake Tahoe, boating, skiing, gambling, hiking, just to name a few!
From our greeting at the door to warm goodbye at the end of our stay, Linda and Johan made our stay sensational. We experienced all the things that you would expect at a great B&B (comfy bed, tourist info, clean bathroom, etc). What made our stay amazing was the excellent food, real conversations with them, and above-and-beyond service. Part of me is sad that we had to leave this wonderful place. However, we are both happy about having found this gem of comfort and hospitality and plan on staying here again next time we come visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cozy, Comfortable, Clean & Close to Everything

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Everything! Appreciated perks are the complimentary breakfast, happy hour, Internet access, parking and DVDs.
Cons: Not a thing! We're already looking forward to next year's stay!
Location: Located on Ski Run Blvd, the Lodge is centrally located to restaurants, shopping, skiing & other outdoor activities, casinos and of course, the lake!
From the moment you enter the office and are greeted warmly by owners/innkeepers Linda and Johan, you know you're in for a wonderful B&B experience. They make your stay so fun, relaxing and enjoyable and provide such personal, friendly care that you feel like a pampered family member! As you receive your room keys, you are given numerous coupons to local restaurants and brochures and maps. Fresh cookies are delivered daily as are water bottles and personal bathroom amenities. Our room was cozy with the fireplace, comfortable with a good mattress, cute with the knick knacks that LInda personally selected and clean spic and span daily. Every item you may need is provided, including robes, soft throw, lap pillow, internet, DVD player and an iPod player. Even a basket with complimentary toothpaste, cough drops, gum, granola and other goodies are there for your use. The kitchenette is well stocked with glasses, mugs, dishes, utensils, and includes a microwave and roomy refrigerator. A delicious hot breakfast is served in the dining room or you may select a variety of breakfast items, such as fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, pastries and beverages. Happy hour is in the living room by the fireplace (or in the summer, by the outdoor firepit) where appetizers are served and any drink you desire is available. Don't forget to enjoy one or more of the 600 selections in the DVD library, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard from North Carolina

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel. Linda and Johann, the hotel owners, go out of their way to make you feel like family. The breakfast is amazing, homemade by Linda, and the hotel is close to all the Lake Tahoe attractions. I want to go to Tahoe again just to stay at their hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim patterson from Turlock, ca

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful people running this place. Quality home style breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barbara and Derek from Calgary

Home from home

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
It was like being at home with my family and the "host and hostess " making sure everyone were well taken care of including fresh cookies in the room as a fridge, microwave and toaster. What a perfect touch to have happy hour at 5:30 so we could meet with our fellow guests over a glass of wine and snacks. The breakfast was like being a child in a sweetie shop - too many choices and everything was so well presented and delicious. If you like a friendly accommodation with all the personal touches - this is the perfect choice for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Cottonwood, CA

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
The owners are fantastic, very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are a little small, but very clean and cozy. Wished we could have been there in the evening for the "Happy Hour" perhaps next time. Breakfast was excellent, I would definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom Slykhouse from Santa Clara

warm caring bed & breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Loved it! Went to tahoe to see a Lady Gaga concert, stayed here. The owners treat everyone like family. The rooms are updated, and we had a great time. The "happy hour" wasn't like a lot of places where there is a 1 drink limit, and the hours were somewhat flexible. All in all a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels