Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian & Maria from San Francisco

Very pleased

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 1st time at Heavenly Valley Lodge and deffinatley not our last !! Upon our arrival the owners were so gracious and helpful in making sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, when entering our room I had requested some flowers and we found a wonderful bouquet they put together, the room was very comfortable with warm decor , a plate of cookies and a fireplace bedside . Each night we enjoyed happy hour in the main lodge and than a wonderful homemade breakfast every morning . We would definatley recommend staying here , the rooms are nice and the owners are great people
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Linda and Johan are the best hosts I've ever stayed with. The rooms are great. I love the fireplaces!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrian from San francisco

Great host Linda and John

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are small. close to heavenly. Maybe not a walking distance with your boots on. Great host!!!greatest couple. Pancakes and sousage for bfast OJ, cereal yogurt, coffee , fruit. Really happy with the service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LB from Gardnerville

Great for Tahoe vacation

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a quiet place to stay with easy access to skiing and the nicest hosts...look no further! Very clean and cute rooms. Bed and Breakfast with amazing home cooked breakfast! The owners are on site and make sure you have everything that you need. You can tell when someone loves their job or business, and these 2 are perfect for running a B&B!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen & Mike from England

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
undoubtably one of the best b & b ' s we have ever stayed in, very warm welcome from Linda and Johan , delicious breakfasts and entertaining happy hours. Rooms very well equipped and beds extremely comfortable, Lots of extra touches , will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darrin from Utah

Excellent service incomparable to other hotels.

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Treated like family from arrival to check out. The room we stayed in was a little small but clean. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by m from Sacramento

Plan to return again

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our hosts, Linda and Johan are very friendly and made us feel at home. The evening happy hour was fun opportunity to get to know Linda and Johan, and a nice casual, neutral, and friendly way to meet other guests that I otherwise would not have done in a larger hotel. Breakfast was excellent. The intersection can be busy during the daytime, but at nighttime, minimal traffic noise. The room was on the smallish side, but very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great Bed and Breakfast. Linda and Johan do everything they can to accommodate you. Breakfast is great with a lot of options. Our room was very cute with lots of amenities. The lodge is surrounded by trees and lawns and is on the edge of town. It is really nice. The only problem we had is that the door to our room let in a lot of outside noise. I was kept awake the first night due to traffic noise and awoke early in the morning to the sounds of construction occurring down the street. The second night I used earplugs. Obviously if you are a heavy sleeper you won't have these problems. Contrary to their sign there is no hot tub. If we ever return to S. Lake Tahoe we will strongly consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Inlove from Oregon

Disappointed

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gracious hosts with thoughtfulness and caring. Complete property pristine. I felt the decor of this place is a bit cliche right down to the stuffed animals on the beds in the rooms. This is lodge style with a touch of grandma's house. Extremely small rooms with no space for 2 people to pass. Bathroom almost too small for my husband to shave. Only vent for the shower was a sliding glass window that looked out onto neighbor's car graveyard. Nice little kitchen space with sink, fridge, toaster, and coffee. Gorgeous fireplace & a new flat screen TV up in a corner. Queen bed mattress okay. Bunk beds in the room & those mattresses appear to be only heavy foam covered in sheets. I slept on one, it was okay. Excellent food & friendliness. The lack of cool air or any ventilation was my disappointment. A sad ceiling fan is all you get.. What a shame to get stuck with 2 nights pre-paid at a higher than average rate for the area. properties. To no fault of the hosts we had a family with two rooms next to us and the youngsters ran back and forth playing and talking until 9:30 pm. I wish the hosts would have graciously asked them to quiet down after 8 pm. There is a complimentary cocktail hour we had to miss due to other reservations. They are a 1/2 mile from the beach but I couldn't see walking there carrying everything you would need and it would be uphill back. We don't gamble but the casinos are about a mile away. Shopping, gas, restaurants all nearby.