Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms,great staff.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Staff and room.
Room was very mice with sort of a rustic flair.Very clean and comfortable.Staff were great.I was going to get in late on Thanksgiving so called ahead.They said not to worry that they would be there for my arrival.Whem I arrived they were ready to welcome me.Very nice people and nice room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 395 Flyerfrom Eastern Sierras

Repeat customer - but maybe not for long

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before, several times. Our reservation got mixed up and we did not get the room we had reserved. The person on duty was kind to us and was able to get us a different room. The rooms there are clean and comfortable. Due to several other incidents in the past, this room mix up might have been the last straw. For a smaller, independent hotel, I would think they would have things more together than they sometimes appear to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Glenfrom Victoria, BC

Very noisy night, with very little sleep

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked the room when we were a few hours away, based solely on good reviews. Our room overlooked the main thoroughfare of the town and the traffic was busy and noisy all night. Went to bed at 8pm, because we had a long day of driving. At 8:30 the live band started in the pub next door. We tried very hard to be patient, but by 2am, we phoned the front desk to ask when the music would stop. We were informed Nevada is 24 hour entertainment. Thank god they shut it down at 3 am and we woke up at our usual time of 5am. We asked the staff, in the morning if they were booked solid and that is why we had that room. We were told they had lots of other rooms available so we have no idea why they would put anyone in those frontage rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lizfrom San Andreas, Ca

Nicely appointed room but carpet was filty.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well kept up in all public areas. Staff are pleasant. Our room was very nice with all of the natural wood. Beds were comfortable, wifi worked well. I was surprised at all the beautiful upgrades to the room and then they had this really "Nasty" carpet. The rating for this hotel would have been much higher but for the carpet. I would stay here again but will check my room before accepting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carolfrom Columbia, SC

Pretty much just a room

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
No amenities to speak of-very minimal breakfast offering-not enough staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sherifrom California

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
lady that checked us in was very friendly and professional. room was beyond clean. 2nd day in the evening when we returned from a whole day of walking out in the hot sun both were tired and in need of a shower. I took a shower while my husband went to gas up the car. I ran out of shower gel taking my shower, went to call the front desk and the phone didn't work, had to use my cell phone to call the front desk. Called and the man said that he was buisy and would get to it soon. After an hour or more I went to the front desk and told him who I was and he said "can't do nothing about the phone" and handed me a bottle of shampoo told him that I had plenty of shampoo he said that "that's what they call body wash". My husband had to take a shower with what was left of the bar soap. I expect better service for what we paid for our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Cute place near Tahoe

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This was the third or fourth time my husband and I have been to this hotel. Well it doesn't look like much from the outside the rooms are very sweet with nice decorations comfortable beds and great amenities. Highly recommended for the price. p.s. don't miss the great Basque restaurant in town here they are incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Georgefrom Orange County Ca

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super Friendly people running this quaint Motel. Great service and quiet. Everything in the room worked great including the air conditioning on a very hot day. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cynthiafrom Corona, CA

Charming and unique!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Folsom, CA

Over night stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: In a quiet town that rolls up the streets early. Not much to do unless you go to one ofthe small casinos. The town museum is very nice. A must visit.
Clean room, nice beds, good coffee in the morning. Some noise from people on the second floor in the middle of the night.