Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Late arrival and they didn't mind. New who we were when we walked in
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

Hotel direkt an der Hauptstraße

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Frühstück
Wir besuchten Freunde in der Nähe von Gardnerville. Obwohl das Hotel kaum Gäste hatte, bekamen wir ein Zimmer direkt an der Hauptstraße, es war unglaublich laut und spätestens ab 5:00 war an Schlaf nicht mehr zu denken. Das gebuchte Frühstück bestand aus einer Plastikschale klebrigen Oatmeals einigen Rosinen und Zucker. Der Kaffee war schlecht und kaum noch warm. Option zum Oatmeal war ein Schälchen Yoghurt. Ein Croissant und eine winzige Flasche Orangensaft kosteten $4,95. Es gibt ein Starbucks in der Nähe...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Breakfast little bit disappointed but nice inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bishop, CA

Fortunately we have stayed there before

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: I normally like the décor and comfortable beds.
Cons: Never puts guests in a room for pets unless they are traveling with them. At least notify in advance and give them an opportunity to decline.
Location: We were there for doctor appointments only and not able to sight seeing this trip.
We have been guests at this motel a few times prior to this visit. For some reason (perhaps occupancy) we were placed in a room normally used for guests with pets. The floor was stained and very unpleasant. We now know not to stay in the back part of the motel...only the front inside hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ferndale, CA

A good place for one night

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Great location, easy to find.
Cons: More breakfast offerings!
Used this as a stop over headed south. Clean room. Breakfast is a bit weak, some of it is complimentary (oatmeal) and some you pay for (bagel). Nothing to right home about, but beats heading out on an empty stomach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: bed
Cons: Outside of building could use some sprucing up.
Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Outside of hotel (stairs especially) and looking a little worn. But overall, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Staff was good . TV in room was not working properly. I was expecting it to get it replaced for fixed which never happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portola Hills, CA

If wasn't for the continental breakfast...

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: It's very cozy and clean.
Cons: Definitely the “Continental breakfast” You have a choice of a cup of yogurt or oatmeal but if you want a bagel or a donut, you need to pay for it.
Location: Very historic place... 40 minutes from South Lake Tahoe and 55 minutes form Sierra Ski Resort.
Perfect hotel but the “continental breakfast” included sucks! You have a choice of a cup of yogurt or oatmeal but if you want a simple bagel or a donut, you need to pay for it… I was not expecting that from a hotel like that. Besides that, it is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Absolutely no complaints! They were friendly and accommodating to the last detail. Amazing from start to finish. We will definitely be back :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice room but...

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Nice rooms with good cleanliness and location. Cons: Complementary breakfast was literally non existing. You may not like some load noises coming from the road in the middle of the night as it is right on the main road.