Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom watsonville

Two thumbs up!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Lots of breakfast options, the pancakes where a hit with me & my boyfriend. Our kids loved the indoor pool & jacuzzi. Clean & spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean , comfortable and value for buck

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This is a nice hotel. We booked the hotel last minute for a long weekend trip. It was affordable , clean and we had no issues. It was a pleasant stay. Pros: Inexpensive Clean Comfortable Nice Breakfast Cons: Hotel walls are thin Half hour drive to South Tahoe, Different from the pictures. Tip: Its a good alternative if all similar hotels are booked in South Tahoe and you still want a clean inexpensive option. Even though its safe, it is a little secluded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Terrific Hotel, Clean

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Definitely
Cons: n/a
Awesome facility, We had a good sleep and relax moment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It was good.. Breakfast was great. Only thing is I have asked for 5 adult room which was 2 queen beds n soda bed. But costing me another 40 dollars but little too much and I was expecting bigger room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location: Nice location, close to Carson and Genoa
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable, close to Carson and Genoa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms cleaniness
Cons: Noise you hear in the rooms
Location: Restaurants choices (American, Mexican, Thai, Chinese, etc) Casino & 20 to 30 min away from South Lake Tahoe Area.
I stay in a Suite,2 Queen on the 3rd Flr. The hotel is very nice and the rooms is very clean. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is pretty decent. There are sausages, egg, cinnamon buns, Cereals, bagels, and a few more items. The location is very pleasant and quiet. Also, the indoor pool is very nice and warm inside. The only thing about this hotel is the sounds you can hear in the rooms. I think the walls are thin or something? I had a bunch of rowdy kids next door that just kept running around. You can hear the thumbing noise every time they run. It wasn't too bad because they stop around 10 pm. I would probably stay here again the next time i visit South Lake Tahoe area. One more thing, the drive to Heavenly Valley area wasn't too bad either. It took me about 25 to 30 min. You just have to go over the mountain on Hwy 207.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than we expected

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel was clean and in a good condition and better than we expected. It is much more affordable than the hotels near Lake Tahoe. Some of the things we did not like was there were not many restaurants around and we needed to go though the mountains to get to Lake Tahoe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy

Posted Jan 8, 2015
There is no sound proofing in the rooms. When someone flushes the toilet it sounds like a water fall. The only Benifet is they take dogs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refusal to reimburse $ after I canceled reservatio

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Due to weather problems getting to the hotel we had to go back home . I contacted the hotel and let them know we would try to come the following day. The hotel staff alerted me to let Expedia know if there was any changes since I booked it through them. I have been told now that the hotel manger will not issue even a partial credit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. With today's technology at our fingertips, there are many different ways to book reservations. Different rates apply for the various types of reservations booked. Some rates are refundable while others are not. It is always best to contact the hotel directly to get area information to help you make informed decisions for your booking needs. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. With today's technology at our fingertips, there is a variety of ways and rates to make a reservation. Some rates are refundable and some are non-refundable. It is always best to contact the hotel directly. The hotel front desk clerks can provide you with information about the hotel and surrounding area, which can aid in making a well informed booking decision to suit your personal needs. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
over all my experience at the holiday inn was great, the staffs where very helpful, the room where clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Your time is appreciated. We look forward to servicing your future hospitality/accommodation needs. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV