Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Our room was very clean, beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great breakfast. I read a review before we went there and someone said there wasn't much selection. I don't know what more you could want! There was pancakes, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, french toast, bagels, cinnamon rolls, and more The lobby is beautifully decorated with tables for eating breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. It is nice to know that we met your hospitality needs during your stay with us. Please keep our hotel in mind for future trips to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queen Creek, Az

Close to everything, good location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The dining rooms staff very pleasant and courteous especially the lady name Rosa she went out of her way to be helpful. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Thank you for the kind compliments about our dining rooms staff. We will pass on your kind compliments. We look forward to meeting your future hospitality needs. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elko

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Nice place to stay, clean room, nice amenities. Hot breakfast. A little off the beaten path but close to Tahoe (45 minutes) and Carson City (15 minutes).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Our hotel is located in the heart of the Carson Valley. Which makes our location the perfect hub for touring northern Nevada. Please keep our hotel in mind for future trips to the area. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Shaun, We appreciate you taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Thank you for the nice compliments about our hotel. Our hotel is centrally located in the Carson Valley which is convenient for touring northern Nevada. Please keep our hotel in mind for future trips to the area. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The pool was smaller than expected. But overall a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We were happy to accommodate your hospitality needs. We do have pictures of all room types and amenities on all the booking sites, our website and our Facebook page. Please keep our hotel in mind for future trips to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Bring ear plugs if you want a good nights sleep!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The dog in the room across from us barked too much, the dog in the room above barked too much, and it's owner decided to play fetch with it at 12:00 AM! We could hear the dog run back and forth for 30 minutes!! Housekeeping did NOT CHANGE my bed sheets after 2 days, even with apparent coffee stains on them!! I was told by the front desk that housekeeping had left for the day so there was nothing they could do about it!! They offered to put me in another room (it was my last night there) or I could change the sheets myself!! Inexcusable!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Esther, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Under the circumstances, offering a room move was the only solution available at that time of the evening. Again, my apologies. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I like the cleanliness of the facitily.
Location: Not really a lot to do around the hotel, but it's very close to Lake Tahoe.
Very good Hotel experience. Great for guests with pets. Breakfast was great and staff was great too. The location is just the right distance from Lake Tahoe and was not too crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments about Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Please keep our hotel in mind for future trips to northern Nevada. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: NOTHING
Hotel was to far from South lake Tahoe beach . The itinery they printed out for was 3 rooms at 2 queen beds and a sofa bed, all I got was one room like that, .the other two was a king size bed and a sofa bed. Thirty five minute drive is just to long of a distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm sorry for the over booking on the room type. We were able to keep you in suites and upgraded one of them to the whirlpool suite and provided additional roll-away beds at no charge. We are located approximately 15 miles from South Lake Tahoe. We are located in the heart of the Carson Valley, which is perfect for touring northern Nevada. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice area close to Tahoe and Carson City.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and a beautiful area.
Cons: Service and breakfast...
Location: Lake Tahoe is just a 20 minute drive over a beautiful mountain and a good road. While we were there we made the trip at least 5 times.
Nice hotel and very clean. While we were there the entire area including Lake Tahoe experienced a power outage. While this was out of anyone's control, the hotel staff seemed to be more concerned with this than their customers. My wife stood at the front desk for over 5 minutes just trying to find out how long the power was going to be down only to be ignored by the person at the front counter. Finally a manager showed up and advised the lady at the front counter to take care of the guest and she would take care of the staff. Customer should ALWAYS come first! The breakfast was good but they were always out of biscuits and coffee. They should be better at keeping up with this if they are going to offer a breakfast and advertise it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I (Kathy) was the front desk clerk on duty the night a severe storm caused a wide-spread power outage. I am very sorry if I kept anyone waiting. I have to admit that I was trying to make sure that all emergency procedures were in place for the safety of all guests, as this was not an everyday occurrence. The storm was deemed the 100 year flood. It was not my intention to keep any guests waiting for any reason. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Happy with the hotel stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
All in all it was a great hotel to stay at. We had ample room for the family and we slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We are glad that our hotel met your hospitality needs. Please keep our hotel in mind for future trips to the area. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy Brown from Murrieta, Ca

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building was new, and clean, though the carpet in the room could have used a shampooing. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was pleasant and friendly. My only complaint, as with most hotels was a need for better soundproofing. I could hear conversations in the next room and hallway. I would stay there again if in the area in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Our housekeeping and maintenance work very diligently to upkeep our hotel. We do take all recommendations into consideration and have taken action on the shampooing. Thank you for your input and for making our hotel your choice when visiting the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites