Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simi Valley, Ca.

Nice visit

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Thee location and breakfast
Cons: All pretty good.
Location: Lake Tahoe is a short drive, and everyone should see this beautiful lake. Virginia City is about half an hour. Fun
We stayed there, because we thought this was the same hotel we stayed at last Oct. but it wasn't!!! It was even better. Our granddaughter was graduating from high school. It turned out to be across the street.....sweet. The breakfast was great. The bed's are nice, and the pillows were good....but I always bring my own. We will stay here aging, when we come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It was a convenient location; pet friendly. Clean.
Cons: The bathroom smelled very strongly of cleaning supplies or something.
Location: Lake Tahoe and lots of restaurants.
About half an hour from Lake Tahoe, very nice drive. Beautiful mountain views. Clean. Breakfast was good, with great coffee. Safe parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Nice Motel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: Surprised to hear the shower from above, but it didn't last long.
Location: Only there one night. As I said the Italian Restaurant was Excellent. There is a Starbucks down the street.
The Expedia picture showing the parking lot was deceiving, I expected a wooded area from the photo, but it is a desert town. Other than that, the Motel was fine, quite big with a lot of amenities we didn't use, like an indoor pool and exercise room. The Italian restaurant down the street is great! Nice pillows. We appreciated the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javierfrom hollister

javier

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Over all great experience break fast was great me and my family enjoy the stay and we will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating your future hospitality needs. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom watsonville

Two thumbs up!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Lots of breakfast options, the pancakes where a hit with me & my boyfriend. Our kids loved the indoor pool & jacuzzi. Clean & spacious rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the "Two thumbs up!" We appreciate you taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I'm glad that your family was able to enjoy our hotels amenities. We look forward to accommodating your future hospitality needs when visiting the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean , comfortable and value for buck

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This is a nice hotel. We booked the hotel last minute for a long weekend trip. It was affordable , clean and we had no issues. It was a pleasant stay. Pros: Inexpensive Clean Comfortable Nice Breakfast Cons: Hotel walls are thin Half hour drive to South Tahoe, Different from the pictures. Tip: Its a good alternative if all similar hotels are booked in South Tahoe and you still want a clean inexpensive option. Even though its safe, it is a little secluded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our staff loves to read reviews that start with "clean and comfortable". Thank you for the kind review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We are located approximately 14 miles from South Lake Tahoe in the heart of the Carson Valley. Our location is ideal for touring northern Nevada. Please keep our hotel in mind for future trips to the area. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Terrific Hotel, Clean

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Definitely
Cons: n/a
Awesome facility, We had a good sleep and relax moment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We are glad we were able to accommodate your hospitality needs. Please keep our hotel in mind for future trips to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable!

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
The staff was friendly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The night we stayed it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to accommodating your future hospitality needs. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It was good.. Breakfast was great. Only thing is I have asked for 5 adult room which was 2 queen beds n soda bed. But costing me another 40 dollars but little too much and I was expecting bigger room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our hot breakfast buffet. All room pricing is based on 2 adults, for each additional adult there is an additional fee. Our rates are listed on all booking sites as well as photos of all the room types. Please keep our hotel in mind for future visits to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom Sacramento, CA

Would stay here again

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
Stayed here with my family for a wedding. Loved that they had cookies & coffee out in the evening. We didn't have the free breakfast, but it looked good. Very comfortable room and beautiful area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback about Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Your time is appreciated. It is always nice to hear "Would stay here again". We are glad that we were able to accommodate your hospitality needs. Please keep our hotel in mind for future visits to the area. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV