Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We were very happy with everything when we got there. it was even in walking distance to the casino, which was a nice getaway from the kids for an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice hotel. 35 mins away from south Lake Tahoe. A good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Was very nice hotel.!! My family and I we felt comfortable..!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, Ca.

Nice visit

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Thee location and breakfast
Cons: All pretty good.
Location: Lake Tahoe is a short drive, and everyone should see this beautiful lake. Virginia City is about half an hour. Fun
We stayed there, because we thought this was the same hotel we stayed at last Oct. but it wasn't!!! It was even better. Our granddaughter was graduating from high school. It turned out to be across the street.....sweet. The breakfast was great. The bed's are nice, and the pillows were good....but I always bring my own. We will stay here aging, when we come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It was a convenient location; pet friendly. Clean.
Cons: The bathroom smelled very strongly of cleaning supplies or something.
Location: Lake Tahoe and lots of restaurants.
About half an hour from Lake Tahoe, very nice drive. Beautiful mountain views. Clean. Breakfast was good, with great coffee. Safe parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Poor management!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a pretty town. One night of our 7 night stay, someone moved into room next to us and pounded on the walls at 2am in the morning. They heard a TV and thought it was us. We were asleep by 9 pm. They woke us up pounding on the walls. Then, as we were trying to fall back to sleep, the night manager called us to ask us to "turn down our TV" - our TV was off at 7pm!!! WHAT the heck! Can't the night manager come by the room and find out who's making the noise before calling the room at TWO AM? We could not get back to sleep, wondering what was going to t happen next. Over the next days, we told the front desk, asked to speak to the manager, but heard nothing. Checked again, and again, asking to speak to the manager, left our cell number, but have heard nothing. You would think they would want to make it right!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Nice Motel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: Surprised to hear the shower from above, but it didn't last long.
Location: Only there one night. As I said the Italian Restaurant was Excellent. There is a Starbucks down the street.
The Expedia picture showing the parking lot was deceiving, I expected a wooded area from the photo, but it is a desert town. Other than that, the Motel was fine, quite big with a lot of amenities we didn't use, like an indoor pool and exercise room. The Italian restaurant down the street is great! Nice pillows. We appreciated the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Small, but clean.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Small room, but clean and comfortable. Both times we have stayed here the hotel was quiet, so we were able to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We are glad we were able to accommodate your hospitality needs. Thank you for your patronage. Please keep our hotel in mind for future visits to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast. They had variety...I just wish the breakfast window was a bit longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Your time is appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. Please keep our hotel in mind for future visit to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javier from hollister

javier

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Over all great experience break fast was great me and my family enjoy the stay and we will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating your future hospitality needs. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV