Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, CA

Good hotel, but had issues

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: Buy sufficient amount of cribs
Requested crib in comments when ordered and called 2 days before arrival. To my surprise when we checked in they couldn't provide one as other family took 2 (they have just 2 for the whole hotel as i understood from the conversation). Next day they could provide one, but we had a terrible night without it. Overall it is a good hotel, hope next time they will be able to accommodate requests to make us a little bit happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Nice n quite great service kids enjoyed pool

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Kids friendly great service wonderful experience Nice pool n spa Excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. Please keep our hotel in mind for your future hospitality needs when visiting the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
I've been to many Holiday Inn but this one is by far the cleanest and the most comfortable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Your time is appreciated. We would also like to thank you for your kind compliments about our hotel. Our staff works hard to see that our guests hospitality needs are met. Please keep our hotel in mind for future trips to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Ca

Clean comfortable room

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very clean sleeping area and bathroom. Appreciated the free wifi and nice pool area. Our stay was very comfortable. Great place to stay while visiting our beautiful grand children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Your time is appreciated. We are glad we were able to meet your hospitality needs and look forward to meeting your future hospitality needs. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bay area

Mediocre hotel next to nothing

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Traveled with 2 kids and parents. Minden is a place far off from everything. Better off staying in either Reno or Lake Tahoe or even Carson City. We saw a decent rate and booked it - as we were short on time. Should have spent more time researching :). Would not stay here next time. Facilities were alright. Breakfast was OK. Restroom had a weird, persistent odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Our hotel is located in the heart of the Carson Valley. It is the ideal location for touring northern Nevada. The Carson Valley Visitors Authority does have a website to aid in travel planning. There are also websites for the Town of Minden, Gardnerville, Genoa, & Virginia City, etc. The restroom odor is unacceptable. Our front desk would have gladly had maintenance take care of the issue or offered a room move. Our staff strives to meet our guests hospitality needs. Please keep our hotel in mind for future trips to the area. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Our room was very clean, beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great breakfast. I read a review before we went there and someone said there wasn't much selection. I don't know what more you could want! There was pancakes, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, french toast, bagels, cinnamon rolls, and more The lobby is beautifully decorated with tables for eating breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. It is nice to know that we met your hospitality needs during your stay with us. Please keep our hotel in mind for future trips to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queen Creek, Az

Close to everything, good location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The dining rooms staff very pleasant and courteous especially the lady name Rosa she went out of her way to be helpful. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Thank you for the kind compliments about our dining rooms staff. We will pass on your kind compliments. We look forward to meeting your future hospitality needs. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Jefffrom San Diego

Solid suites-type hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit off the beaten track while in the Tahoe area, but not so far with 207 a short drive up to Stateline. All the amenities and a decent breakfast selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Our hotel is located in the heart of the Carson Valley for ease of touring northern Nevada. Please keep our hotel in mind for future trips to the area. Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express, & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tessafrom Bishop

Clean and comfortable and allows dogs

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very easy experience, quick check in, room was clean and bed very comfortable with nice clean bedding. Had to brings our dogs and they gave us a ground floor with easy access to outside. Breakfast is your typical event with but coffee. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad that Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV was able to meet your hospitality needs for you & your pet. Our hotel does offer select rooms to accommodate guests with pets as well as non-pet rooms. It is always nice to hear "will stay here again". Sincerely, Kathy Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandyfrom Sacramento

Will stay again

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean. Rooms were nicely arranged and provided room for our infants playpen for sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. It is always nice to hear "will stay again". We look forward to meeting your future hospitality needs. Sincerely, Kathy Social Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV