Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay and friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I arrived to Lake Tahoe early morning. I went to hotel and asked if I can do an early check in ( check in is at 4:00 P.M.) The staff was super nice and said they would do what was possible for an early check in. They got my number to call and called me by 2:30 P.M.that my room was ready. Upon arriving my room was very clean. The room includes a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is close to all attractions. The next day the breakfast was good. It consisted of bagels, toast, pancakes, eggs, cereal, and yogurt. When going back to Lake Tahoe I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The facility is decent but the room wasn't super clean (left over hair in the shower drain etc). Also the heater in the room works manually. You can't set the temperature automatically so it's either boiling or freezing. However, overall it is a decent deal because you can walk to Heavenly and they have a great breakfast included with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

nice condition&staff&breakfast

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pretty good in all, cold bathroom in winter(no enough heating in bathroom, sleeping room warm enough with A/C on) Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, close to the casinos

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: everything, including location
Cons: the breakfast food
Location: great, lots to do
It was good and would come back again, as I have many many times.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Not a typical holiday inn

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We thought this seemed more like a motel rather than a hotel. You access your room from the outside and the lobby is in a separate building. The room was clean and bed was comfortable but everything is really out dated. the staff was friendly. The breakfast was ok but the lobby was so packed with people we had to take our food back to our room. The hotel is a short walk to Heavenly which was nice and also close to the Starbucks and shops.!If you are looking to save money it's fine but don't expect any sort of extra amenities or that it is like a typical Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Front Desk lady was exceptional nice & helpful!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

it was okay

Posted Oct 28, 2014
stayed a night here for a wedding, room was small for the price but very clean, which is more important to us because we are traveling with an infant. But i guess the room size is more spacious as compared to other inns in the area with same or cheaper price. Breakfast was okay. And oh, if footsteps in the middle of the night bother you, stay on the highest floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs. Ofrom Bay Area

Basic

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price I expected more. I will say thwir Customer Service was excellent! They were very accomodating and Ricky was super nice. They even helped my husband with his tie. Food was aweful and parking was limited. Rooms were just basic motel looking rooms. Way too pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just moderate hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was good and the hotel was not bad! Holiday Inn is moderate hotel in any place.