Ratings based on 2,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krystian from S.

Great night

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The hotel has an old school 70s movie feel to it, nothing too fancy and you feel like you should be Robert DeNiro from Casino. It was loads of fun and the location is convenient for walking anywhere you need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is closing

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The hotel is closing soon at it showed, room was dirty and most of the hotel is already closed
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tyler parker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Jason from Northern California

Surprise Surprise!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The view of Lake Tahoe, mountains, and golf course.
Cons: Too much to list...
Opened the door to our room- covers pulled back off beds, with fans on chairs blowing on each. Front desk apologized and gave us an upgraded room. Took the journey back to the 12th Floor with all our luggage in hand, only to encounter more problems. No towels in bathroom, no pillow cases, and overall cleanliness of room not too good. Not to mention the tv looked like something from the 1970's! Needless to say, we won't be returning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horizon

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible service! Front desk was rude and unwelcoming. Room was old and musty. Hal the lights did not work and neither did the hvac. Will never stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not bad, but casino is

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It's closing down on 3/31, so it doesn't matter much. Casino is trying to get all the money they can, so their machines give you back almost 0% return. The staff is friendly and professional: hopefully, most of them will be re-hired by the new owners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Room duty, no windows to open so we did not get any fresh air. Toilets very duty. Horrinle experience!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Room duty, no windows to open so we did not get any fresh air. Toilets very duty. Horrinle experience!!