Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff were pleasant on check in. Close to Drunken Monkey which was good.
Cons: Room size and A/C.
Location:
Stayed one night. Room was quiet enough but small for family of four plus small dog. A/C seemed a little odd - either freezing cold or baking hot. Overall OK but expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakley CA

OK hotel, undergoing renovation inside & outside.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Bed & bath linens / Bed comfort
Cons: More of a discount on the price, especially considering the renovation work in progress.
Location: Truckee / Tahoe area - lots of hiking, biking, fishing, Nevada "fun" nearby
The hotel is located near downtown Truckee CA. The room was clean and adequate for two people. Bed & bath linens were of decent quality. Bed was comfortable. DirecTV / flat screen in room. Room / hallway was noisy. Much renovation work ongoing. Breakfast buffet was OK - not bad, not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Enjoyed the coffee maker in the room. Free breakfast was good.
Location: The hotel's location was only about 12 minutes from the wedding venue, so it was very convenient. It is also close to downtown Truckee.
The hotel was very accommodating. Since we were attending a wedding the afternoon we arrived, they were happy to accommodate an early check-in so that we could change and freshen up. The beds were very comfortable. And, the free breakfast had some good options. The hotel is in the midst of some renovations, but it didn't affect our stay in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ukiah

Great location and price near Truckee and Tahoe.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Proximity, cleanliness, gym looked good but I didnt use.
Cons: Fix the hot tub ASAP.
Location: Look up
Hotel is undergoing renovation which didn't impact me other than the hot tub was roped off and evidently MIA for undefined time. The pool is heated to 86, but after downhill mountain biking you want a nice soak. I'll stay again only if they get the hot tub running as it will be a breaking point for my wife when she comes. Breakfast was hot, eggs, sausage, potatoes 4 out of 5*. Staff were great. You can be in Truckee in 3 minutes for meals. Want a good cuppa, latte or chai? Try Coffeebar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casper, wy

Passing through from the coast

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to a local microbrewery and Asian food.
Room was clean and quiet. Close to town and Tahoe. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to hear that we were able to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It's location and staff
Was conveniently located to downtown and the freeways. Rooms were quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

not interested

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: nothing in particular
Cons: new mattresses and towels in the bathroom
Location: Truckee downtown close by.
OK not very good. Staff were very helpful. Rooms need to be modernized somewhat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are currently undergoing a renovation. Our guest rooms and bathrooms will be completely remodeled. I hope you have a chance to come back and view the finished product! Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Average , good for a short stay but not a 4 star hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz CA

too expensive for what your given

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: lower your price
I wouldn't go back. I needed to rest. I was first given a room so close to the pool, all I could hear was the kids playing. The staff was kind enough to switch me to a room upstairs...the traffic noise kept me up all night. I tried to use the air conditioner but it was so loud I couldn't sleep:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback from your stay at the Hotel Truckee Tahoe. I apologize that you were not able to get the good nights rest that you had anticipated. It is our goal to provide a great stay for all of our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to truckee. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel being renovated, but breakfast good rooms clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you do much for your review.