Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Friendly staff Ray was helpful S'mores kit was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The hotel was great. The whole staff was really friendly. You can't go wrong with any of the restaurants connected to the hotel. They are all excellent. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay there. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel; excellent dining at Lone Eagle

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We were up for the weekend with several friends. We all enjoyed the casual atmosphere. We had a large private group at Lone Eagle Grille and the service and food quality were outstanding. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodland, CA

Gorgeous Resort!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Added amenities in hotel rooms. Super plus when I realized I forgot Q-tips and there were some in the room along with cottonballs, toothpaste etc...
Location: We had dinner at the Lone Eagle it was delicious!
This place is absolutely amazing! Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, warming environment, and best part is the Casino does not smell like smoke! I can't wait to go back. It was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great honeymoon spot.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We just got married last Sunday on the 9th of November. The Hyatt met all of our expections and more. They even included complimentary champagne and strawberries. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Foster City, CA

lake-view cabin with spectacular view

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Hike spooner lake (2.1 miles) or Marlette Lake and Flume trail (17 miles - pack WELL!) Wetsuit required for winter lake swimming (but still ok!)
The stars aligned and gave us a wonderful view of sunset and beach each night. The rooms also provide a view to the swinging bench and open (gas-lit) fire area. It's close enough to enjoy the view, but not so that you hear conversations. Whether you want to sit on your back porch or nestle up along the fire, it was a great experience. This is a hotel, so little things were "different". The lighting schema was very "safe", though not terribly intimate. The lights above the bed, for example, were a blazing 300 lumens. We weren't doing surgery there! The in-room refrigerator was blessedly silent, and the A/C wasn't terribly loud, either (which is often a problem). But you could still hear the neighbors fairly easily. Still, the entire visit was extremely relaxing, and the restaurant staff went out of their way to get us great food/drinks and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reno nevada

Great and perfect experience

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Great room! Nice and big. Very comfortable. Very nice staff overall, perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove, CA

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I just stayed for the weekend at the Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Spa and Casino. The hotel was incredible, very beautiful and very close to the lake with a lot of things to do and try. The only complaint I have is that they WILL charge you a 28 dollar "resort fee" whatever that is on top of the quoted room price. The hotel is very much worth it, I just think it's ridiculous to be given a room price and then 28 dollars a person tacked on at the end. Very nice place, just be prepared for the hidden charges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Wonderful service after an oops

Posted Nov 3, 2014
First room loud humming noise. Next morning brought to hotel's attention & moved us to an upgraded quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek, CA

Stunning Location

Posted Nov 1, 2014
At check in we were initially told we would be in a handicap room even though our reservations were confirmed for a king with balcony. Upon showing our reservation confirmation this was corrected. Dave at the concierge desk was a fantastic resource for what to see in the area and around the resort which highlighted our stay. We would to return but only during the off season as it is quite expensive otherwise.