Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Highly professional staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: layout, cleanliness, professional yet personal attitude of the staff
Cons: Ask a loud group in the Lone Eagle Restaurant to be courteous and respectful of others
From valet to housekeeping to the restaurant staff, all were well trained and personable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very nice and comfortable hotel , Staff very polite and helpful price is too high,, but its the only five star hotel next to lake,,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern CA coast

Beachfront cottage was amazing!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I originally booked a standard room since this hotel is very expensive. At check in I was offered an upgrade to a beachfront cottage at a reduced rate so I took it. The beachfront cottage was amazing! Beautiful decor, huge living room with a fireplace and private patio with a picture perfect view of the lake. Huge separate bedroom with another incredible view of the lake. Large bathroom with a TV. This was totally worth the money! Private beach was beautiful and lot of activities and good food! I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place, relaxing time

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The cottages are quiet, off the beaten track, and everyone was nice, and respectful.
Cons: Room bar was shoddy, not equipped, and could use a microwave, refrigerator.
Location: We spent the day at the beach, relaxing was all we cared about, the staff ( Young Bulgarian Students) were friendly and helpful, It was great.
We went just on a whim. Didn't know what to expect. It was nice, quiet, kids well behaved, and staff friendly and helpful. A silent auction took place at our front door, lawn, which was also upscale and inviting. Lots of beach activities, and the weather was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, hotel sub-par

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room should be as billed
Location: Lake, pool, hiking any outdoor activities abound Take your pick!
Beautiful location, family friendly, paid for king room with BALCONY, had to wait for room to be ready which would have been fine if it was as billed. Placed on first floor WITHOUT BALCONY, only a patio adjacent to the pool so everyone could see us so of course we did not use it. WOULD have preferred to only have a regular king room since the BALCONY WAS ABSENT FROM OUR ROOM. A PATIO IS NOT COMPRABLE TO A BALCONY. The location and staff can't be beat, they were super, but make sure when you book the room is acceptable. It was VERY loud on the first floor at 3:30 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado County, CA.

Was surprised at what they didn't do.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The facilities were very clean, the room was nice (great shower & comfortable bed) and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: How about a complimentary bottle of champagne when couples are staying for a wedding anniversary or the wifes birthday.
My wife thought it would be nice to go to Lake Tahoe and stay the Hyatt Regency for our first wedding anniversary, so I made the arrangements. When I booked the room I made a notation that we were coming up for our first wedding anniversary but I was rather disappointed when we arrived. At one of the other major hotels in Lake Tahoe that has only a three star rating they had a complimentary bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us when we stayed at their hotel for my wifes Birthday. If a three star hotel would do this for their customers I would Expects no less from a "Higher class" resort with a higher star rating! There were children running, yelling and playing unattended, in the lobby, the hall ways, the front entrance, the elevators and in the pool areas. The pool area you have to expect that but Not in the adult jacuzzi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect family trip

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Loved it. Loved being on the beach. Loved the nice comfy accommodations. Loved the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Great hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, loved our room location with a patio near the pool
Cons: prices for drinks and activities are high ($190/hr with a 3-hr min. for a boat rental is too much)
Location: We enjoyed the 3-mile paved (mostly shaded by trees) walking path along Lakeshore every morning.
Staff was great, amenities were very nice. nice separate pool, playground area for kiddos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only place to stay in Incline Village

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: Better soundproofing
Location: hiking biking boating fun in the sun
Staff is extremely helpful can courteous, facility is beautiful and the rooms are wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rsj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com