Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

Nice Hotel, Secluded Location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: the comfort and appointments
Cons: Restaurants and variety
Location: Outside of the hotel, restaurants are dismal. We ate at Austins and walked in and out of a few other cafes. They're grubby and have poor service
We loved the hotel, but in Incline Village, that's about all you'll find. There's a Starbucks about a 1/4 mile away, but no other chains to be found. We had a really hard time finding food. The included breakfast was good, but the rest of the restaurants in the hotel have spotty opening hours and limited options. The hotel itself was comfortable, and staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Hyatt Tahoe

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Amazing thanksgiving getaway. Superb resort, staff, service and amenities. Can't wait to schedule our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San jose

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Heated swimming pool Clean rooms, Window seat in the room hot chocolate and Ginger bread house
Location: close to diamond peak and Kings beach Breakfast might be costly try wildflower cafe, charpit for burgers
We stayed here for a day after our trip to Reno. This is our second time staying in the hotel. My kids love the heated swimming pool and the hot chocolate the hotel provides everyone in the evening.It feels so good after a day of skiing.Also we checked in couple of hours early and they were very nice,we were given a room immediately. Also the reception greeted us with a glass of champagne during check in.(Although the first time when we stayed they didn't give it to us .) Overall we enjoyed the stay,Very clean,family friendly and awesome swimming pool. We look forward to staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Friendly staff Ray was helpful S'mores kit was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The hotel was great. The whole staff was really friendly. You can't go wrong with any of the restaurants connected to the hotel. They are all excellent. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay there. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel; excellent dining at Lone Eagle

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We were up for the weekend with several friends. We all enjoyed the casual atmosphere. We had a large private group at Lone Eagle Grille and the service and food quality were outstanding. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodland, CA

Gorgeous Resort!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Added amenities in hotel rooms. Super plus when I realized I forgot Q-tips and there were some in the room along with cottonballs, toothpaste etc...
Location: We had dinner at the Lone Eagle it was delicious!
This place is absolutely amazing! Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, warming environment, and best part is the Casino does not smell like smoke! I can't wait to go back. It was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great honeymoon spot.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We just got married last Sunday on the 9th of November. The Hyatt met all of our expections and more. They even included complimentary champagne and strawberries. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Foster City, CA

lake-view cabin with spectacular view

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Hike spooner lake (2.1 miles) or Marlette Lake and Flume trail (17 miles - pack WELL!) Wetsuit required for winter lake swimming (but still ok!)
The stars aligned and gave us a wonderful view of sunset and beach each night. The rooms also provide a view to the swinging bench and open (gas-lit) fire area. It's close enough to enjoy the view, but not so that you hear conversations. Whether you want to sit on your back porch or nestle up along the fire, it was a great experience. This is a hotel, so little things were "different". The lighting schema was very "safe", though not terribly intimate. The lights above the bed, for example, were a blazing 300 lumens. We weren't doing surgery there! The in-room refrigerator was blessedly silent, and the A/C wasn't terribly loud, either (which is often a problem). But you could still hear the neighbors fairly easily. Still, the entire visit was extremely relaxing, and the restaurant staff went out of their way to get us great food/drinks and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reno nevada

Great and perfect experience

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Great room! Nice and big. Very comfortable. Very nice staff overall, perfect!