Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Jan 6, 2014
It was a place to sleep. No bells and whistles. It was clean enough and had all the standard amenities. For the price it wasn't a bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Functional Place for Pennysavers

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We chose this motel because of the price. When we first got into the room, we were not sure what to think: it seemed a bit outdated and it had a broken window fixed with duck tape. However, our stay was comfy: we appreciated free internet and cable, well working heater and fridge and microwave. We saved a lot of money on eating out. I would like to see the rooms more clean (basic things were cleaned, but not window sills etc). Also, the heater was noisy, making it hard to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just ok. If u want a cheap place to stay this will suffice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by carve-the-slope

Room smells

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was put into rm108, a non-smoking one, but it smelled smoking, changed to 102 which didn't smell smoking, but with some odor. I booked this for the frequent ski trip, the price was low so can't complain too much. Overall is OK.
1 out of 5
by Angie from San Luis Obispo County, CA

Gross, Filthy, Poorly kept. Bring your own locks.

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Empty parking lot: hardly any traffic/people next to my room... or the room after that...
Cons: Cleanliness, maintenance.
Location: Conveniently only a mile away from my relatives' home and if it snowed didn't have to drive far. There was a CVS close by and restaurants.
My room's deadbolt lock was broken. I went back to the office and asked for a different room with a working deadbolt lock. He said "Nobody locks their doors here". The deadbolt lock was fine on a different room but now the regular lock was broken but, given the choice, I'd rather have a working deadbolt lock so I didn't complaint. Were the sheets washed? I don't know, but they had stains on them. Definitely NOT bleached. Carpet is just old/filthy. The only available space for the comfortable chair was in the closet and couldn't used it. The bath's electrical outlet was by the door and could not reach near the sink/mirror so I didn't use my curling iron. The gross/moldy 3x3 (if that) shower had a towel wrapped around the leaking water pipe/broken shower head. The white towels were washed? I don't know, but they had stains including small black stains as if they were used to clean a car's tires? Definitely NOT bleached. I didn't want to use their comforter so I used one from my relatives' home and slept on my own pillow I brought. The parking lot had only 2-3 cars throughout the w/end (now I know why) so I must say I had a nice quiet sleep. The heater is totally a historic one but worked. I put a towel by the door to prevent cold air coming in. Thankfully I was gone all day and only needed a place to sleep and wake up whenever I wanted. I wish I had taken photos. My advise: BYO sheets, pillows, blankets, towels, extension cord when you go camping there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wlm from sf, ca

great place for quick over nights.

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Fridge in room & low price
Cons: Nada!
Location: Easy to find! Close to stores & tourist locales.
For a small motel this was pretty good. It was clean, is was quiet, it wasn't expensive. If all you need is a nice clean place to sleep then this is the place for you. yes, the place is a little old but you can see that they try to make the place look good and that nobody's just letting the place get run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice staff and ok for a short trip

Posted Oct 16, 2012
nice and near to the lake. best breakfast just across the street at heidi's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcelo from Washington, USA

a nice relax

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: quiet
Rica was a person with a great customer services, and also the hotel was a perfect quiet place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

pets allowed

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
There was a $15/day fee to have a pet. It was nice to allow pets. Make the fee more obvious. Otherwise, it was fine.