Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs proper maintenance

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Everything
Location: Convenient location for activities nearby and some places to eat.
It was a last minute decision to stay overnight. All of our fave vacation places were fully booked so I took it after reading about its amenities. Its location was really convenient for our plans. But it turned out to be a disaster for our needs. The shower wasn't working well. The pool wasn't working. There was a lady occupying a room on the first floor who was loud and noisy. There were others who were just as loud exchanging words with the lady. We didn't get enough rest and sleep because of the noise. There was no receptionist. We had to get the key from the next Inn.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had! The rooms were disgusting, the toilet didn't flush, the shower had no pressure what so ever, the sheets looked dirty and had holes in them. There was sketchy looking people, it looked like living in the rooms around us. Then to top it off they charged me twice for the one night we stayed. I called and they said they would refund me for the 2nd charge but still haven't seen a credit yet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting motel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Scary environment. Dirty stained sheets. People actually live at this motel, felt like a homeless shelter, except I paid to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place to stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The staff were very friendly but the rooms were so clustered and there was no AC. The bathroom was gross and the towels looked like they were used.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Loneyfrom San Carlos, Ca.

Worst value for price in my personal experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel stay was one of the worst value for money stays in my long personal travel experience. I do not write reviews in general because I don't have the time to do so. But, people should be warned about this property. 1. There is no air conditioning for the rooms which I understand could be a reasonable cost cutting option for some properties in an area that doesn't typically see really hot summer temps. But, of course, it was really hot on the weekend we were there. 2. The property is generally run down: Cracking, peeling paint. An empty pool with really tall weeds growing in cracked concrete. Generally old amenities, the towels are so small that it's likely to mistake the towels for the bath mat and vice versa. The shower just inspires one to put on shower shoes and only the brave shall proceed. 3. The motel was unattended with directions to the Budget Inn next door for any service needed. As it was hot, we had to leave the windows open for any possible breeze. The typical drive up door motel arrangements along with the dog friendly details left us with LOUD conversations right outside our window, barking dogs and very little sleep actually happening until very late in the morning. I understand it was a busy weekend in a very desirable travel destination, but the rate charged per night for this room was preposterous. Half as much per night would have been too much to pay for this room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxfrom CA

The price is too high

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room definitely didn't worth $160+tax we paid. Small room, no AC, no breakfast, the shower was almost broken. The price should be around $40-50, but they charge as much as they can because of the location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom San Francisco

Worst hotel for $160 EVER

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
When there was a glitch in the Hotel.com site I had to call for booking. They said the hotel I wanted was sold out (@$100/night) and offered to find another similar hotel. They said only the Lake Tahoe Inn in South Lake Tahoe was available @ $160/nt. At that price it was abysmal. General decor and furnishing were very shabby, woodwork was chopped up by vacuum cleaners and luggage or something else being tossed around. It was junky with a microwave sitting on top of a fridge. We didn't open the fridge and couldn't get back into the closet for the huge chair. Small TV. No WiFi. No glasses for drinking. Small scratchy towels. Chipped furniture. A jutting shelf at my eye level that almost caught both of us. No one on site after our checkin. .A quick look at the ratings online for this hotel shows a significant number rating it highly but that seems to be a couple of years ago at a MUCH lower price point. I will, in the future, look at high ratings on Hotels.com with suspicion. A more thorough look shows that they paid anywhere from $15 to $25 to $40/night. If we had paid that, we probably wouldn't complain because there would have been no false advertising. We slept OK on a bouncy mattress but I didn't want to look closely but I think the sheets had been laundered but were very wrinkled. It was generally the worst place we have ever stayed. It is NOT EVEN CLOSE TO a high rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Dirty room with dirty bedding. Did not stay due to poor conditions
1 out of 5
by Sandyfrom Sacramento CA

Never Again!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: i did not like anything :( there was nothing pleasant about this hotel
Cons: Train staff so they have a little customer service..
Terrible!!! Place was not clean. pool out of order, shower had no water pressure we couldn't shower :( . Kids crying all night, it looked like people lived there....like i said "NEVER AGAIN!!"
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was horrible. The office was closed and I was redirected to the office of another close by. First of all, the first two rooms that I was put it smelled of smoke (even though they were non smoking rooms), finally the third was ok even though it had a horrible stench. The room had mold in the shower, the carpet was wet by the heater, the heater was not working, the refrigerator was also not working, the hairdryer was broken, the wifi didn't work, neither did the cable channels, also there was hair on the shelf in the bathroom and garbage on it, the sheets were also in very bad condition, the walls were dirty. There were people living there with cats and cat litter boxes just outside the door.