Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Couldn't Sleep

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We went to this hotel because we use to go here when it was Embassy Suites and we got a good deal. The room was nice but the air-conditioner didn't work. We called the front desk and the engineers came to the room. They worked on it and were real nice but the air-conditioner still didn't work. It was set at 65 but the room felt like 80. Our daughter or us barely slept. When we told the front desk at checkout they just said okay thank you. The only other thing about the room was the caulking around the sink was coming off. That should be taken care of for the price you pay for the room. It makes the room feel cheap. Breakfast was good but not a whole lot if you are a vegetarian. You can get by with fruit and pancakes but you can't have biscuits and gravy. We liked it when it better when it was Embassy Suites. We never had a bad night stay at Embassy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Too much humit in the hotel and breakfast standard is down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Nice hotel in walking distance to casinos

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Mostly helpful staff..go above 4th floor for less traffic. .Esp in am and pm for breakfast and happy hr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga, CA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Nice lobby, clean room, good breakfast, friendly staff. Great location, it is in the middle of everything, right in heavenly village, just need to walk. My only prob is the valet-only parking. you would have to ask them to get your car everytime you need to drive out or forgot something in the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very nice hotel, well decorated, has great restaurant, offers good breakfast, and the room is clean and comfortable. The location is perfect, right next to the local shopping centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Hotel close to casinos and Heavenly ski resort

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: close proximity to shopping and casino's, and heavenly resort area
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Close to Heavenly Resort, shopping and casino's.
The room had two queen beds and a small family room area with a couch and dining room table. It was enough room for our family of four with two teens. There was a tiny window to the outside, so it made the room feel claustrophobic. We didn't spend much time in the room. The breakfast that is included was not good. The eggs are watery and coffee was terrible. We ended up walking to Starbucks after isn't too far from the hotel. The hotel is located next to casino's and within walking distance to the Heavenly ski resort area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Our Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Right across from Harrahs.
Cons: decor. No out door pool.
Location: Gamble, enjoy the lake, eat, have fun, hopefully great weather to enjoy a day with family,
When we got to the hotel was very crowded with many cars trying to get up the driveway. When got to front desk employee nice but not to informative about details of hotel . Our room had no menu for room service or restaurant. I called room service for menu very nice and helpful. I have to say he was very quick with correct menu. We had a menu from Sept. It is very apparent that it is the old embassy suits. I do not think to much money to change decor. All and All it was a nice place. I think over priced on weekends. Thank you to all staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard bed

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: A good mattress.
The facility was quite lovely, good sized room and nice hotel staff. The pillows were wonderful, however the mattress was so hard, we got up at 2:30 am and left. The hotel clerk was nice enough to refund our parking fee, which we had paid directly to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great location! Nice room comfortable room. Quiet.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We stay at this hotel at least 1-2 times per year. Located right next door to casinos. Nice restaurants and shopping nearby. Lots of outdoor activities available. Gorgeous weather when we stayed this past weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great Hotel! Definitely coming back here! Close to everything, we didn't even use our car to go where we wanted to go. Grear breakfast complimentary! Indoor pool! The only thing I don't like is the receptionist that helped us, not only he's not friendly and don't smile but they took 1hr to get us checked in. Overall rating it was a great stay!