Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose CA

Hotel was great but their rooms layout is weird

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room layouts
Location: Lake activities, Gandola or if you have a car, drive to Emerald Bay
Hotel was right next to lake, room was clean and nice arranged. But there are two rooms that share a same door to alley. For example, you get room 123B there is a room 123A and when you enter the alley you see number 123, you enter the door and there there are two more door (labelled 123A and 123B). I would assume this kind of layout works very well for families, where parents get one room and assign other one for kids. For singles or couples who are occupying only one room, please do not assign such rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lake

Posted May 27, 2015
Rooms are clean. Expected that the restaurant will be open at least during the day. Opens at 4pm. Other than this, things are quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
It was pretty awesome. Enjoyed my stay. Nice facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place helpful staff

Posted May 13, 2015
Nice place to stay, helpful staff will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted May 11, 2015
We had a great experience at this hotel! The rooms were set up with all the extras you could possibly need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 6, 2015
The only complaint would be that there is not enough parking for a place of that size. Otherwise it was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Checkin was a big haste. They did not provide checkin at 3pm as mentioned asked me to come back 4. When came at 4 staff was too slow and eventually checked in at 5pm Parking is always full and need to rely on valet parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Perfect

Posted May 4, 2015
It was an experience to continues with your compony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside, CA

Great location. On the beach side of the highway

Posted May 2, 2015
Room had everything necessary. Kitchenette unit was fully equipped. Medium pot and two skillets. Complete setting for four with all the kitchen utensils. We forgot a corkscrew. No problem, one in the drawer. Need to do laundry? There were two laundry rooms on our floor and they were FREE! There was even a single use box of laundry detergent under our sink. Unit included a full size coffer maker and a toaster. More towels than you'll know what to do with. Forced air unit worked well and was quiet. Windows open slightly if you prefer the great outdoor air and a ceiling fan above the bed for circulation. Two level lounge area with a full bar and some good beer on tap. Billiards table available in the lounge. Three outdoor grills. Nice size exercise room with towels available. Didn't use the pool, so can't comment on that, but as great as everything else was, I'm sure the water was wet enough. Out front they have some gas fire pits. They have a well stocked convenience store on the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everythings was fine,except the fan problem,

Posted Apr 30, 2015
everything was good,except for the fan,was to loud,could not turn off and could not get sleap.