Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zane from CA

Everything's Convenient

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: convenient and good service. They provide you some travel information for the customers.
Cons: If there is also some menu about the restaurant will be better.
Location: Tubing, Casino, n the night club in the Casino
Really nice kitchen with completely cooking stuff. There are also some,supermarket, restaurant, or even Casino and night club around there. Everything's convenient.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for the positive review on Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort that you have shared with the readers on Expedia. We appreciate you taking the time to recommend our resort to others and we hope that we see you again soon!
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for the positive review on Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort that you have shared with the readers on Expedia. We appreciate you taking the time to recommend our resort to others and we hope that we see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, aggressive service

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Our room was nice. However, staff were aggressive in their attempts to have us commit to future visits. This included a call at 8:30 pm trying to get us to commit to a multiple day visit and insisting that the deal needed to be finalized that night! That was quite a turnoff.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us here at Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort. We are glad that you have found your room to be worthy of your appreciation. We regret, however; to learn that the service you received from our concierge team was not satisfactory and we would like to assure you that this is not the standard of care we are working towards at our resort. This will of course be addressed with our teams for coaching and review of our commitment to provide unsurpassable hospitality. We hope, however, that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and we will see you coming back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction, no sign where to check in.Great area

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great time. Great area. Beautiful place to visit. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xalabudka from saratoga, ca

NOTE the indoor pool is under construction!!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: very clean
everything is perfect except that the pool area is under construction, read carefully before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Great stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: It was new, clean, and close to everything!
Cons: More parking on premises for people who don't want valet parking. Maybe it's just the way it is until the construction is finished.
Location: Red Hut Waffle Shop (the one down the road) is THE place to have breakfast. Sledding at Adventure Mountain was cheap and awesome! Orchid Thai!
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in getting you settled in. A $20/day resort fee includes valet parking service at any time and Wi-Fi. Just FYI... for anyone who wants to use the pool or weight room...it does not exist at the location. Although they do offer those amenities across the street. A bit inconvenient, but they should be available at the beginning of summer. I didn't mind since it wasn't something I HAD to have. But if you get there in the summer, the pool and weight room is included in the resort fee. Resort fees are becoming more common in Tahoe I guess. A highlight of the stay was when I asked to have the shower nozzle replaced, since the new one they put in had shower streams that were small but extremely pressurized. Causing stinging during a hot shower. They replaced it with a more gentle stream within 30 minutes. Awesome service! The service man also instructed me on how to use the thermostat since there is no ON or OFF switch. The ECONO setting is actually the OFF switch and it takes a minute to switch off. Who would have thunk. The room we had was large with a King bed, kitchen with utensils, pots, and pans, as well as a 40" HDTV with BluRay player in both the living room and bedroom. Lights had electrical outlets to charge most devices and a balcony to have coffee in the morning or to just get some fresh air. the bedroom also had an iPod docking station. Except for the inconvenience of the remodeling construction, everything was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pool is under construction

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Vallet parking is so rude it was our first time there & we didn't know where to park & they told us to park across the street when we had paied for vallet parking in out hotel fees & they never mentioned it. They also took 45 minutes to bring our car when we called them 10 minutes in advance to have it ready
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
We appreciate you providing us with feedback on your recent experience at our resort. Our Valet team is currently working very hard to assist guests as quickly and efficiently as possible, and we are sorry if this was not your feeling. The resort fee you referred to does cover whether you would like to self-park in the parking garage or valet. While the delay in service is unusual, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Our resort’s pool is currently under construction but is expected to re-open in July of 2014. We hope that you will visit us again to see all the exciting refurbishments and enhancements, upon completion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good. Valet guys were great

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Good location, rennovating going on, still a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but very clean and lots of amenities.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
A liitle confusing with all the construction but staff were all helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: I am sure that once the construction is completed, it will be a nice hotel.
Location: The lake is down the street with boats to rent and a small beach. Short drive to the casinos where you can shop, eat in a nice restaurant or gamble.
The room was spacious and clean, the service excellent. The only complaint is that the hotel is under construction and the parking is difficult. After you park, you have a long trek to the registration desk and then another lock trek around the building to your room. Not too convenient, but we managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by khris from San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel, close to the Lake

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Overall.. its was a great experience.. Love the staff, they are very helpful.. the only down fall is that, they take 2 hours of your time to sell their product.. the product is like a timeshare, kinda,sort of.. but it better than timeshare.. way better