Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lake tahoe

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: the $20 fee ,too much.
we stayed for 2 nights ,very pleasant and clean,elegant and had a good time. I WILL GO AGAIN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Hidden fees watch out

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We liked our room, it was clean, with nice aminities. The property is being remodeled, the $20 a night parking fee, and no maid service should have been disclosed before I made the reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

check in was very hectic

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: efficient and professional valet and bell staff, room was clean, had real silverware, cups and glasses, microwave, coffee maker and cooktop
Cons: check in process
Location: close to casinos, shopping, lake and outside arena for concerts
After the check in, accommodations, valet and room were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't mislead about the valet parking...
Location: Located near the lake and where the Dixie cruise departs from.You can also rent all kinds of water craft there.
The hotel was under construction. We were told that we had to valet but not to worry it was included in our package. Then we were charged $20 a day for valet parking. The room was never cleaned and we never got fresh towels. The love seat in our room was worn out to the point that the cushions were thread bare, Beside that the resort was a nice place to stay and conviently located to the Lake and other points of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Nice, but too much construction

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: Close to Tahoe Queen dock, beach and restaurants. Not far from casinos in Nevada.
This former Embassy Suites timeshare has been bought by Diamond Resorts. They have refurbished the rooms nicely, but there is so much construction going on outside that is difficult to get in and out of the hotel. There is only valet parking and it is slow at check-out and check-in. Also beware of the Concierge desk as they try to sign you up for a sales pitch from Diamond. You get free stuff, but it takes up about 2 hours of your vacation and they make you feel bad if you don't buy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very Comfortable.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great stay with very helpful staff. Especially Nikki/Stefanie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
They need to hire more Valet`s. Waited 50 minutes for valet.Valet is the only available parking and you are forced to Pay $20 per day for this poor service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in construction!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Stayed on the 4th floor and it's very noisy even during the night. Some generator sound continued for the whole night. Complained to the hotel and nothing happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and constructive review of our resort. Your valuable feedback is very much appreciated so that we can individually review your experience in order that we can take the necessary actions to continually review our service and standards offered at the hotel. We are truly sorry to hear that the construction noise disturbed you during your stay with us. We take your feedback seriously and will certainly review your experience further. Our Front Desk Manager has been made aware of how you feel your concerns were addressed, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to welcome you back, perhaps once the construction work is complete, for a much more enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very clean hotel and valet included in price.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!!!
Cons: We waited to long for our car. When we came back from our night out we wanted to have a drink at the bar and it was closed :(
Location: We can walk right outside to the beach and shopping and then down the street to the casinos. All in walking distance. Bring a sweater in the evening.
Love the valet parking but you have to call VERY early to get your car, otherwise your waiting a long time. Love, love, loved our room! Very clean and had every amenity that we needed. Would like to see the bar and restaurant stay open later on the weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
enjoyed our stay, it's perfect! the rooms are beautiful and loved that it's on the Lake & next door to great restaurants.