Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, Ca

3 triple charged for the Room

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The place is nice and clean, but when I got home I noticed charges from the resort. I stayed a second night which I got charged twice for and I got charged twice for the first nice. Once thru Expedia and once thru the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very nice resort. Would love to spend more time hopefully down the road this will be possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Grand Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Treatment by the entire staff!
Location: Steps from the lake. Walking distance to town.
Considering the premiss was under construction, it was an absolute pleasure to stay here. The construction portion was definitely seen in the price, but the stay was absolutely luxurious!! Steps from the lake, walking distance from Harrah's and town. The staff was so gracious about my doing three half marathons in three days that they made sure I was well supplied with buckets of ice, extra coffee, and even extra towels. One of the girls at the front even took the time to print out my race schedule and maps (they ran out at the expo).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, Oregon

Total nightmare

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: room was clean
Cons: Parking and no sales pitch
Location: On the lake and close to restaurants
Friday night upon arrival- parking backed up and staff tried to sell us timeshares before we got to room. Saturday they evacuated hotel for no good reason and would not accompany us in another hotel in Tahoe at midnight. Had my handicapped 90yr Uncle and 82yr old Aunt. Checked into another hotel at 1:30 AM. I would never book a room there again. No help from staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. As we are a vacation ownership resort, we are more than happy to provide all guests the opportunity to obtain information about our product; however, this presentation is not mandatory by any means. Being that we take our guests’ safety very seriously here at Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort, we made sure to take every precaution in ensuring our guests’ well being. We sincerely hope you will return for a much more relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donfrom Placerville, CA

Overbooked hotel!! We got bumped to another place!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't stay here. The hotel was being worked on. When we arrived they said we didn't have a room because they were overbooked. They put us in another hotel, which was actually a better place (TAHOE SEASONS HOTEL), but it was up the mountain, about another 1-2 miles away. We arrived at 1130am and didn't get in the other room until about 130pm. Missed one meeting but we were put in a nicer place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lake tahoe

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: the $20 fee ,too much.
we stayed for 2 nights ,very pleasant and clean,elegant and had a good time. I WILL GO AGAIN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Hidden fees watch out

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We liked our room, it was clean, with nice aminities. The property is being remodeled, the $20 a night parking fee, and no maid service should have been disclosed before I made the reservation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Miserable

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all the parking situation is more than dismal, it is complete stress and chaos. If that were not bad enough, check in was nothing short of a misery. They charged me a "resort fee". What??? When I pay for a room in a resort that IS the "resort fee". What a rip off! Then I had to let them charge my credit card $100 for extras that I "might" use. That is ridiculous! It made me really mad. How about just charging me for what I actually use IF I choose toi use it at all. I hated that! The air conditioner ran all night and the room was still too hot for sleeping no matter what I set the thermostat at. The only plus was the room was clean but there were no wash clothes and I had to ask for them. I was even worried then that they might charge my credit card for them. It was not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing you feedback regarding our resort’s policies. Our resort is happy to offer guests the opportunity to use these amenities and we regret if you did not feel you wanted this option. We will bring your air conditioning concerns to our maintenance manger’s attention for prompt attention and further review. Our team hopes to have the chance to welcome you back, and we wish you all the best on you future travels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuckfrom Red Bluff

Overrated

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was under construction rooms small and real close use same door to get to your room as neighbor. Parking was a mess
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. You are correct that we are still under construction. Rest assured these necessary improvement projects are vital in maintaining the customer satisfaction our guests have come to expect and deserve when visiting us here at Lake Tahoe Vacation resort. Furthermore, the design of the room has an A & B room. There is a main door and then you are able to enter either room. We regret if you were not happy with this design. We hope that you will return to our resort to see all the exciting new enhancements in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

check in was very hectic

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: efficient and professional valet and bell staff, room was clean, had real silverware, cups and glasses, microwave, coffee maker and cooktop
Cons: check in process
Location: close to casinos, shopping, lake and outside arena for concerts
After the check in, accommodations, valet and room were excellent