Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Casino!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Close To The Casino
My Family n I Love This Casino Been Going Since 1992!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location of hotel was convenient.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: hotel desperately needs a makeover/ decor and furniture are from the 70's and early 80's.
Location: see second question from section #2
hotel was situated at a convenient location for our travel plans which included Nevada beach and Heavenly Gondola.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Ok value

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Easy check-in
Cons: Simplify the Timbers menu, execution might be better.
Nice little veranda off room, no rooms have lake view. Reception staff nice, not overly friendly but efficient. Bathroom was small, seemed smaller owing to red paint on wall. Mattresses fine, pillows way too soft. Timbers restaurant was a let down, food not as good as menu reads, service was sporadic and kitchen was out of a menu item 2-1/2 hours into dinner service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I wish i had checked pet fees up front, or i would never have booked this hotel. $45/night (after taxes).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It's about a mile from the major casinos.
I have tried to submit this review two times and it keeps getting rejected. I do not recommend this hotel. The facilities are old, do not smell good and are very uncomfortable. It is not good for children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and overpriced

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Non smoking room had ashtrays and smelled like smoke. Hotel was extremely dated and worn. Very expensive at over $300/night for a hotel that wasn't as nice as our local Best Western.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Very Basic and rustic room. Good food.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Food was a bargain.
Cons: The rooms and should provide room service.
Location: Casino is a bit removed from the main drag.
Very basic room, very rustic. NO room service. Good cafe with lots of basic food and inexpensive prices. Casino was smoky and Crap table required high minimums ($10) to bet on pass line when casino is not really hight end. Service was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from bergamo italy

Old hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: The cleaning
Location: Lake tahoe
The hotel is a quite old and it is necessary to clean floor and reception area. The smell of smoking is all around the restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smoke smell every where!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Beds were hard, room decor was old and carpet felt damp...that was creepy. Needs update. Staff was ok, only interactions was check in. Could have use a deep clean. Hair glued to wall in bathroom, maybe from hair spray...don't know...didn't touch it. Will not stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern California

if you need a place to crashit's okay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
the deskt people were fine.the room itselfwhile kind of neat in style was outdatedand run down To facilities run down to the point of caution tape and cones walking areasas far as the facilities restaurants don't bother terrible