Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Close to everything shooing and eating.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nice hotel. Rooms r way to small for the price. Don't like small rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Not easy to locate your room

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location was superb. Great pool and jacuzzis.
Cons: Adding a coffee kiosk with flavored creamers would be superb!
Location: Great location near shops, restaurants and the Gondola.
We have stayed at a few Marriott resorts and have always enjoyed our visits. This time not so much. We arrived around 1 o'clock on Saturday afternoon and were very pleased that they were able to check us in early. However, when we reached our room, we were left feeling anything but pleased. The room was located on the first floor (below street level) and our window looked out at a stone wall. It felt like we were in an underground cave. We immediately asked to be relocated to another room and they moved us up to the same room in the same location only on the 2nd floor. HUGE improvement. We could finally see the sun. While this is a beautiful hotel in a great location, it is just extremely large and finding your way in and out from your room can be rather challenging. This is definitley not a hotel where you would send your children down to the lobby on their own to grab something for fear that they would never find their way back. I can generally navigate myself around anywhere pretty easily but I found myself wishing that I had some bread crumbs to lay down so that I could find my way back much easier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Valet staff was wholly incompetent. Getting our car retrieved took hours (I'm not exaggerating), multiple calls and visits to the front desk. Housekeeping was surly. Checkin was much delayed (they were busy), and it took multiple reminders that we were still waiting. Staff seemed frazzled and confused. On the other hand, the room was nice and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union city, ca

Really nice hotel close to the casinos and shops

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: is close to the casinos and all the little shops around it
had a great time there i really liked the room and the staff is great they'll take good care of you and they're very kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno,NV

Dirty glass

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See abovr
Location: Plenty
For $300 a night I should not have to wash my dish's, also did not receive any coffee or creamer on the 2nd morning. Probably petty, not not for $300 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton California

Aug 5th. stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: Allow the hotel staff to modify rooms, rates and services. Need more personal flexibility for price adjustments and room adjustment type.
1st rm was like a dungeon, Dark and concrete retaining wall just outside window. 2nd rm was very cramped. Over priced for the room type. Couldn't walk around bed without hitting the dresser. Literately only 12" of space to walk by. Injured knee a few times from hitting dresser. Didn't like the fact that hotel front desk couldn't deal with room and pricing. They referred me to Expedia. What a mistake by booking online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Pool and amenities are excellent. Close to casinos.
Cons: ADA compliant bathroom takes a little away from the feel of the bathroom. The large bathroom made the small single sink vanity appear undersized.
Renovated pool area is nice. Staff was responsive. Parking is valet and expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Canada

Great family environment and friendly staff

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Perfect amenities and great staff.
Location: Close to stateline and just steps from the gondola.
Perfect place for families. Very clean. Great kitchen and common areas. Friendly staff. Second visit was as good as the first. Can't wait to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel but Hotel service was lacking.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
They did not clean the room other than to make the bed and bring new towels. They did not replenish the coffee and wanted to charge us $100 for late check out. When we asked to have our room cleaned they made us feel like we didn't deserve it since we booked through expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great place to stay with children! The Kids Club offers supervised activities so parents can have some Tahoe fun!