Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

substandard, lacking facilities, would not recomme

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: Noon checkout would be reasonable, given that rooms are not available until 4 pm. does it really require six hours to make a room?
Location: Overcroweded, low-class area. go to north shore
We discovered to our great dismay that this is not a Marriott hotel, but something they call a vacation property. that means there is not a hotel restaurant, for starters, just a one-menu fixed priced hibachi grill with teenage cooks frying meats. No room service, nothing. Mandatory valent parking. and to make it more miserable, they have a mandatory 10 am checkout with penalties for late checkout !!!! I would never return to this property, ever, and will hereafter check out the negative reviews on all Marriotts (where I've had good experience for 30 years until now, what a shocker).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woke up early morning by hotel stuff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel maids.
Our room phone was ringing at 8:40am - it was only an advertising message and the front desk person had no idea about it when we called back immediately and wanted to know why we were called as nobody knew we were staying there except the hotel. It was very disturbing as we were sleeping. The restaurant was closed at 9pm. Over priced - It was a small room tith a very small TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Family vacation

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Excellent. Comfortable friendly staff Shld be 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for couple or small family

Posted Jun 5, 2015
I love this place. Stay everytime I go ti Tahoe. Next to casinos and night life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, jal.

muy bonito el hotel y muy agradable.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: las habitaciones y todo super limpio
Cons: eliminar el valet parking en el hotel
Location: solo fuimos a tomar fotos alrededor del lago , no pudimos skiar ni hacer hiking
el hotel esta super bueno, lo que no me gusto fue que me queje del servicio de valet parking y el hotel me dijo que era una empresa diferente al hotel. Me dijeron que hablara con el manager del valet parking , un tipo que se llama Path. Este joven es arrogante y se burlo de mi. antecedentes del problema: el hotel no tiene estacionamiento y se requiere del valet parking. Recibo un dia mi automovil con aroma a comida, el radio del auto sintonizada en una estacion de radio, que yo no escucho. Al parecer estuvieron comiendo y oyendo radio en mi auto.Yo me queje con Path. y este tipo fue muy cinico y me dijo que al lado de donde estacionan los automoviles esta la cocina de un restaurant y que por esa razon habia ese aroma en mi automovil. Por supuesto ,que no le crei, pero es estupido por que ellos viven del turismo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel, walking distance to casino, gondola,

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: It is close to restaurants, casino, gondola and stores. great location! Hard to find the entrance to the hotel from the street, sign is not visible.
Cons: Again the sign is not very visible from the street. We drove by and missed it. Rooms are too small and would be great to have a restaurant
Location: Great location for restaurants and attractions
Staff very nice and helpful. Room very clean but very small room. I wish it was more spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Point Reyes Station.

Amazing stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I rented the one bedroom villa as a birthday get-away. It exceeded our expectations for comfort and relaxation. The room was beautiful. (The whole resort was beautiful.) It snowed while we were there and the sidewalks were promptly shoveled and we were warned about possible icy patches of road when we picked up our car. All in all, we could not have enjoyed it more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel I have stayed at in a long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Check out time is crazy!!! No one let us know that we will have to check out at 10 a.m., instead they have put a notice about check out time under the room door after 9 p.m. that is completely unacceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meghan from Sacramento

Perfect for the family.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Such an amazing time. The staff was really nice and professional. We will be going back.