Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great place to stay with children! The Kids Club offers supervised activities so parents can have some Tahoe fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great location, nice rooms, but only valet parking

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms were great, staff very friendly
Cons: Parking!
Location: Walking distance to Nevada casinos, Lakeside Beach, and Heavenly Gondola.
Nice, clean, well-equipped rooms right next to Heavenly Gondola and a block from Nevada casinos. The only complaint is the parking situation. $26 per night and a hassle to get your car. The valet area had a difficult time accommodating all the cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Great location right next to the gondola and a nice shopping area with restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, Ca

Perfect centralized spot in South Lake Tahoe

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Absolutely blown away by the courteous and helpful staff. Everyone says hello and is eager to help out. Hard to find phenominal customer service these days...We found it at this hotel. Hats off to the leadership team for setting expectations and creating an environment where associates are happy and engaged. Impressive all the way around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Love the hotel and the experience. I just don't like their check in and out times. Couldn't get room until 4:00 pm and had to check out by 10:00 am or an additional fee charged by hour for late check out. Hotels are becoming outrageous with these policies. Staff was wonderful. I still recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keizer, OR

First Time To Lake Tahoe

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: We have relatives that have stayed at various Marriot facilities and highly recommended them to us. We will try them again for sure.
Cons: Suggestion would be for all individual room furnace filters be checked and serviced more frequently. Will return though.
Location: We included the Tahoe Queen paddle boat ride, a interesting time at the Trout Farm in on Blue Lake Rd in Lake Tahoe, our time at Harvey's.
While initially I was quite pleased to obtain a room at Marriot's TimberLodge, I have to say that our experience was very poor for the simple reason that the air conditioning system simply did not work. It was 79 degrees in the room when we arrived and trying to change the temperature via the thermostat did no good. Finally, at 10:00 PM, I called the front desk. At 10:30 a maintenance man showed up and discovered that the individual furnace filter was beyond filthy, in fact he stated that he was embarrassed by the condition of it. Finally, at 11:30 PM, he completed what he thought would be adequate repairs. However, the temperature never fell below 77 degrees, resulting in a very uncomfortable night. Instead of staying the planned two nights, we opted to leave after just the first uncomfortable night. The next day the person who identified herself as the Manager said that she could cancel our second night reservation through Expedia, however that she could do nothing about the first night. However, two days later she did call me and state that she had finally got Expedia to agree to refund our entire amount charged for the room. That did result in final satisfaction with the customer service and staff, but did little to make up for an unpleasant night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, Ca

Summer Spot

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This is a great location in South Lake Tahoe (all seasons). The places is nice but the pool was under construction during our stay. We were aware ahead of time so we were prepared for some inconveniences. Definitely would like to go back when the pool is complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very nice and convenient to restaurants and beautiful views all around!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jun 23, 2014
They turn off the air conditioning at 1 am, figuring no one will notice. Everyone who stayed here on our basketball team slept horribly all three nights because of the temperature regulation issue. They also don't tell you that you basically have to pay valet ($25 a day) to park. You also have to wait 10 minutes each time you need your car, no problem if you are not using your car but a big problem if you are having to run back and forth to games and meet-ups and back to the hotel during your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Great place to stay with a family. I don't want to adde anything else.