Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: right in the heart of all the action
Cons: more sugar and creamer ;)
Location: like I said earlier in the heart of everything!!!
It was really really really really really nice, with a great view of the tram going up the mountain, and all the TV channels with HD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Nice Resort! Everything in walking distance

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I would recommend a villa or suite with a fireplace. Balcony suite is my favorite. Actually had them switch my room because I didn't like the original room layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf, ca

clean, convenient and kid-friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2014
nice suite with a serviceable kitchenette. Only complaints: (1) mandatory check out at 10a is too early. If you ask for late checkout their policy is to charge you by the hour. Not cool. (2) TV had very spotty reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Excellent hotel used rewards for early check in and late check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Planning to go back next year. Great for the whole family, close to everything and a non smoking building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great location!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and right in the middle of everything!
Cons: would be nice if there was room service
The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to so much. The beds & pillows are so comfortable, the rooms very clean and the staff exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Very helpful staff in booking my bus to Reno airport. The room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Location: Lake Tahoe, casinos, restaurants and shopping were all close to the hotel.
Overall trip was excellent. I was happy and I am very picky. First contact with hotel team was with the Valet. Very professional, helpful which made me a little more comfortable leaving my vehicle with them. Second contact with hotel team was the check-in desk. They explained everything about the property, use of property Wi-Fi and other amenities of the resort. Our room was clean, modern and fancy compared to the rooms we normally get. Walking around the property I saw a well kept area and even saw Security patrolling which is a plus in my book. Our overnight stay was good despite the power outage (which was out of the control of Marriott). The property back up generator activated during this time and was hardly noticeable. I commend Marriott for investing in a quiet generator. Checkout was easy as was vehicle pick up from valet. I recommend this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel is very comfortable and clean. We loved the amenities out at the pool and the outdoor fireplace. The close shopping is great too.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southern cailf.

over priced average hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: lake tahoe area
Cons: the things above in the experience section
Location: the lake, casino's ,ski runs ,fresh air , beautiful views close to Reno , Carson City
first off the room was smaller then it looked in the ad and no spa style tub like in ad only valet parking which they charge you $26.00 a night even though your staying at this hotel and you get to hear the water lines make noise all night long . The back security door was broken and they left it so anyone could walk in or out. other then that it was ok.