Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth $100

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Location was within walking distance to the casinos and Heavenly (about 1 mile).
The staff and their dog were very nice. They did provide muffins and juice, which was a pleasant suprise. The rooms were terrible. No air condtioning and the carpet was disgusting. Thank goodness we had a room on the second floor because the bathroom window did not have a screen on it. The front door had a lock on it but it looked like it may have been kicked in a time or two. There were some sketchy individuals that hung out in the parking lot and slept in their car. We did not feel safe staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review on our facility. We are in process of upgrading our facility for our customers now and in the future as they come and visit Lake Tahoe. We would have kindly changed another room to your liking. We have been operating in this location for the past 19 years and it is a safe neighborhood but we will be installing more safety features so are guest feel safe. We do have guests that come and work in tahoe for the summer season and the individuals you saw are here to work. Again thank you for review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

3 days in paradise

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The room was a good size,neighborhood was great,close to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkeley, ca

Not even the reestroom was clean

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Terrible experience. I would definitelly do not recomend this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth from San Jose,Ca

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I must admit, that at first I was hesitant from reading the review ratings, but being that it, was last minute, and short on cash, we went ahead and booked it anyways. To my surprise, the place was nice, clean, and had a wonderful rooftop deck, whereenjoyed coffee njo, fresh air, and the view. The person that worked there was very pleasant. Obeen all, for the price, it was a great experience! Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth Thank you for your kind review on our establishment. We are doing our best to accommodate guests when they visit beautiful Lake Tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnny O from Sacramento

A Pleasent Surprise for the $'s

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice owners. The Motel is OLDER, built in the 50's but the wife has done a nice job with decorationg. We paid only $35 for a Sat nite! Also our room included a Fridge Microwave and Nice Coffee maker. Plus in the morning they had coffee and muffins and juice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Johnny We really appreciate your review and highly recommended our establishment for our future guests when they come and visit one of the pristine Lake in the world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed from Aromas

Acceptable

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rate! Dog in lobby had much better personality than desk guy.......he was not rude, but didn't say more than ten words. Clean and tidy room with newer shower and great hot water pressure. Hinge on tv cabinet broke loose when first opened, but door still worked alright even though the screws stripped loose and fell out along with all the woodchips. The only real problem with the room was the fact that the heater thermostat would not go down from 80 no matter where you placed the indicator, unless we turned the heater off. But since it got so hot early on, it stayed warm enough throughout the night even though we had to turn it off at 7 PM before we went to dinner. I would stay there again since I paid $33, including tax, for a room with two beds.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from Bakersfield

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was nasty inside and out. It was not a friendly place at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica We apologize for the negative experience that you have had on our establishment. We do value your opinion and continue forward to make improvements.
1 out of 5
by Darshan from California

Will give this one a miss

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: - it had a microwave - very close to heavenly resort (walking distance) and to the nevada casinos - free parking
Cons: lots of thing as mentioned above
Location: - heavenly resort - casinos - cruise
- shower did not have a cap. imagine a single stream of water falling on you - internet was down every once in a while. - heater was not working when we checked it. had to be fixed by the staff - room couldn't be easily locked while heading out. had to try 4-5 times. old lock-keys used. - it was smelly too
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuckie from Fernie, BC

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older motel with some need for upgrades. Everything is very mature in the rooms. If cheap stay is what you need then this is your place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare Bones

Posted Feb 27, 2014
The best feature of this hotel is the location. The room is adequate for 1 person but very outdated, bathroom shower is gross looking but in fact is clean and usable, use foot covering when walking on the carpet, and don't expect to hang anything in the closet. No hangers. It does work for a one night stay though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2014
Dear Bare Bones Thank you for your review. However, we are in the process of updating the bathroom for our guest now and in the future as they visit beautiful Lake Tahoe. We would have gladly gave you hangers if you asked for them but we will make sure we have hangers in every room. We apologize for the inconvenience it may caused you. Thank you again for your review.