Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This had to be the worst hotel I've stayed at yet! No AC, old uncomfortable mattress, closet sized shower, old TV
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Kelly P., Hotel Management
Dear Anthony Thank you for your review. Yes we do not have air conditioner in our rooms but we provide fans for our guest. However, we are in process of upgrading our rooms and plan to make some changes. Television is one of them and our bathrooms. We are very sorry for your unpleasant experience. Our goals is to keep affordable rates and comfort as we move forward. Thank you again for staying with us and your review will help us what our guests expectations are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david from Fair Oaks, CA

Better than expected for the price

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean they made a special effort to put the continental breakfast out early just for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your outstanding review. We hope to see next time when you visit us here in Lake Tahoe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Long Beach, CA

Great Deal - and Nice Staff

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
A great deal - the staff was very friendly and the room was simple but comfortable. The motel is very close to Heavenly and within a medium length walk to the casinos. Free coffee, a microwave and fridge and lots of TV Channels.Unfortunately, I was here on business so I can't spend the day in Tahoe, but I MAY stay here when I come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Michael Thank you for your kind review and you are welcome anytime when you come to Tahoe next time. Kelly
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive place to crash

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Booked a room here while I was waiting for weather to clear and the highway to re-open. Lady at desk was very nice. Room was adequate for the price. You could tell they try to keep it up,but it's just an older hotel. I'd probably stay there again in a pinch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kelly P, Hotel Management
Dear Jimmy Thank you for your kind review on our property, We are in the process of making changes to accommodate our guest as they visit beautiful Lake Tahoe all year long. We are happy to hear your experience was pleasant and we hope to see you next time when you visit us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent spot, close to casinos

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your outstanding review and we hope to see next time here in beautiful Lake Tahoe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from East Bay

Ok for one night

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
The reason we stayed here was the convenience in terms of location and price. The hotel/motel is not very clean; we even had to take a roach of the bathroom wall. If all you need is a bed to sleep in and you don't care much for other amenities, this hotel is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia Thank you for your review and as we move forward we are definitely take cleaning as our top priority. We are sorry to hear that you encountered unexpected visitors in the bathroom, we will our orkin service have a look at that room. We are definitely going to make changes and make improvements as we move forward. Thank you again. Kelly P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from The Bay Area

Great stay for the price, but breakfast is lacking

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
For being the cheapest hotel I could find in the South Lake Tahoe area at the time, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and condition of our room. The room was Paris/Eiffel Tower themed, which seemed a little silly but nicer than many motels I've been in around the area. We tried to check in earlier than the specified time and the lady at the front desk gave us our key anyway and said she'd call us when it was ready. I never got the call but I appreciated the gesture. Room had a all the promised amenities: free wifi, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, TV with a decent amount of channels. My only complaint is about the breakfast. It claims a continental breakfast is included, which is really just a juice box and a individually packaged danish that looks like it came from a vending machine. Definitely plan on bringing or going out for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor Thank you for your review on our property. We will definitely take consideration in our breakfast choice as we move forward. The Danishes are from Costco and they individually packaged and we offered oatmeal and various choices of tea and coffee and a fruit option, Thank you again for staying with us and we will definitely make improvements as we move forward.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placerville California

Get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Clean, inexpensive, friendly staff, close to casinos. Dated, noisy and you basically get what you pay for. Would stay there again if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Matty Thank you for your kind review on our property. We definitely are keeping our customers in mind and as we forward into the future our goal is to provide affordable comfort and upgrade our facilities to our customers standards. We hope to see you next time, We truly appreciate you staying with us. Kelly P.