Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn, ca

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
You'll never have to leave! With a private beach complete with tons of onsite amenities (and an ice cream shop across the street), you have all you need. The staff is incredibly accommodating, even we decided to BBQ last minute on one of their onsite grills, they provided all the extras we needed. Only piece of advice- request an upstairs unit if you don't want the creakiness of the floors above you to wake you at 5am. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunfermline

Adequate beach hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Locality of beach and beach facilities.
Cons: Provision of cutlery, plates etc. Ceiling fan.
Location: Lovely setting. Great ice cream across the road. Good steakhouse easy walk away. Enjoyed fishing on the lake and white water rafting in Truckee.
On arrival disappointed to find a very dark room with a good view of the car park and the lake in the distant. We had a double queen room at the rear of the complex. Good size fridge. Small microwave but no plates, bowels or cutlery. On asking staff we were given paper bowls, plates and plastic cutlery which did the job. Room was clean and room service was good. No air conditioning or ceiling fan so room was very hot as there was a heat wave with temperature up to 30*c. Beach was nice and plenty of seats to sit on. Lots of barbecues available so was able to cook. Local Safeway not too far away. Staff were helpful. After the first night we got over our initial disappointment and enjoyed our stay. Lovely setting and great to have such close beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Right on the lake.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Resort fee covers kayaks, paddle boards, paddle boats, sand toys, and wifi. Plus they have a ping pong table, board games, hot tub, DVD library. Nice large room with lake view and small kitchen area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, clean and right on the lake.
Cons: fix security light outside room so it does not shine in the sleeping room
Location: biking, walking the shoreline, can probably rent boats or jet skis.
Great place, very friendly people. Right on the lake, gorgeous setting. Only complaint is that the security light out side the room shined right into our room and there was no way to block it, that needs to be fixed. Very spacious rooms. A couple rooms have kitchens. Ours had a small kitchen area with a microwave, refrigerator and toaster, they provided plates, bowls and flatware. They also had barbecues for the guests to use. Will definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: proximity to lake, hot tubs
Cons: mattress
Location: don't know. we stayed at the resort the entire time.
weather was perfect. resort was terrific. being able to eat in room was helpful. TV should be larger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beth from Houston, TX

Beautiful and fun

Posted Jun 3, 2014
What a beautiful hotel and location! We may have gotten lucky with the price because we came during the off-season, but we absolutely enjoyed our stay. Pay an extra 20$ and use any of their equipment to have fun on the lake (stand up paddle boards, kayaks, etc.). Loved it and wish we could've stayed longer, can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Max

North Tahoe GEM

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted to get out of town a day early and looked for a hotel in North Shore on the lake. We couldn't be happier with our selection. We arrived around 9 p.m. and the very kind woman behind the counter helped us find a place to eat. Afterwards, we enjoyed the fireplace in our room and the view from our porch of Lake Tahoe with a shimmering moon floating by. We enjoyed a peaceful, early morning walk on the beach and headed to our next destination. Next time, we'll be making Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort a destination instead of a stop over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Huntingdon Valley, PA

1 Night Tahoe stay

Posted May 18, 2014
The only real complaint is that the toilet backed up and there was no plunger in the room to clear it, eventually cleared itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Sacramento

Excellent beach and close to everything needed

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice, quite location, beautiful beach and scenic view. Definitely like locale and personality of staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com