Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Convenient! Comfortable studio and the location is perfect for a day of snowboarding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tiburon, CA

Walking Distance to Slopes!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location and set up.
Cons: More condiments (only had salt & pepper)
Location: Skiing, hiking, ice skating
Great condo in very convenient location. You can take the shuttle or walk to the lifts in just a few minutes. Rooms are nice and in great condition and have a nice fire place. Also, nearby open space great for walking dogs or hiking with kids. Be sure to bring your own spices, oil, etc. though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

Cozy home away from home

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We absolutely loved our little studio apartment there. The gas fireplace was so nice for drying out our snowboard gear. We could walk to the Northstar village in less than 5 minutes. Everyone that we encountered was really nice, especially the staff. Hot tubs were only $2 /day to use. We are so happy that we will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but it is located far form the parking

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I come here every year. I love the condo facilities but this time my 2 aunts come together. They're old and had a lot of stuffs. We got a condo that far from the parking. They have to bring a big luggages and drag all the way down to the room. It make me disappointed at this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: It was nice especially for North Star skiers. Kept us nice and warm, good TV and internet. Walking distance to lots of restaurants.
Cons: Information about where the pool and spa were we never did find those. And no one ever checked to see if we needed anything, and we did.
Location: Lots to do in the North Star village but we were more interested in the Truckee area.
Nice condo but far away from our family. If you want to skirt North Star it is perfect for that. Just needs a couple of minor tweaks . Better toiletries and extras would have been nice. Dishwasher soap also would have helped. But, we were otherwise very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Condo with much to offer.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Accessability to the Ritz-Carlton.
Location: We were there for a wedding so not involved in sightseeing.
Our accommodations were very pleasing. The rug, however, was very spotted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Great place for staying with lots and activities

Posted Dec 16, 2014
When we went, the Northstar village was great with lots of activities like live music, ice skating, face painting, balloon artists etc so awesome place for kids. We did not do any snow sports so cannot comment on the ski/snow board activities. We stayed in one of the condos and the bed was worst that a 2 star motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Condo was very cute and clean. The free shuttle service was very convenient. I will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay at Northstar

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower wasn't working correctly in this condo unit. Wish someone had actually checked it before new guests arrived