Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I love this hotel, I love the good view. I love to being nurture. I love everything in northstat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Northstar had many fun things to do for all ages. We had 3 generations who all found something to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Wonderful place for families. Beautiful house with up to date appliances and good rooms. Bathrooms were very small but big enough.
3 out of 5
by viviana from walnut creek

Great location, bad service, no room service clean

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Fremont, CA

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: I really liked the shuttle service from the room to the village where there was dining and other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Being close isn't enough

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The good thing is that this place was very close to the Northstar ski resort. The bad...I thought we were getting a sofa with a pullout couch, but it was a regular couch. The hard tiled floor was really, really cold, so we had to wear our shoes all the time. The extra comforter smelled bad -- hadn't been washed. I wouldn't recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Sunnyvale, CA

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Great location, very nice interior.
Cons: See above.
Location: Lots of things! Restaurants, ice skating, skiing, shopping
Overall, this was an awesome place to stay. Unfortunately, the only source of heat in the condo was a gas fireplace. It was supposedly controlled by the thermostat, but the hotel staff weren't sure whether that was actually the case. It was difficult to keep the condo at a comfortable temperature - it was either freezing or roasting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com