Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont, Ca

Beautiful facility

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some people may be put off by the lack of stores and restaurants open during certain times of the year. I personally did not mind!
Location: Private movie theatre, gym, pool & hot tub (on site). Ice cream parlor, gourmet pizza and sushi restaurant open.
This was the nicest room I've ever stayed in! The room was huge, beds and furniture were comfortable, appliances were top of the line, the view was marvelous, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! What more could anyone want in a hotel stay. I took my wife & four kids on the trip and we had plenty of room. We were here during the off season (early May), so many of the local facilities were closed. My family went here for peace and quiet, so this was perfect for us. We do plan on definitely going back during the winter to experience this place again! I highly recommend staying here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Skiers dream!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Perfect lodge for the skiing experience. Walking distance from the gondola to take to you to the slopes
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
That is a skiers dream! Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, SP Brasil

Hotel tipo Flat em estação de Ski

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Localização, apartamento, salas, fitness, gôndola para Ritz
Cons: Informação e reserva com ou sem vista, de forma mais clara.
Location: Localizada na ponta da village, walking distance para tudo e si in ski out ( que depende de boa neve) .
Muito boa experiência, apenas tivemos azar de não ter neve suficiente para usar o ski in / ski out do hotel, mas foi possível usar a gôndola que leva ao Ritz Carlton e iniciar o ski de lá, ou subir para almoçar ou jantar lá. O Apto é confortável, a cozinha muito bem equipada, ficamos no que tem 2 suites, e sala, tem lareira dentro e no terraço, os quartos, armários, wcs, tudo espaçoso e bem arrumado. apenas a sala de jantar um pouco apertada, usamos apenas o balcao da cozinha. Nossa vista nao era boa, pois dava para as ;arvores e um estacionamento embaixo delas, mas não chehou a comprometer, mas havia um problema de privacidade em uma das suites. O ski valet do hotel funciona bem, mas orientação para progamação e passeios, não muito. O fitness é bom, e piscina tb., mas informo que neste data (jan/2015), está em fase de construção de nova unidade em frente à piscina. A localização é ótima, o staff simpático.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Northstar resort. We would love to have you stay with us again if you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay with your family...

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaility of service and cleanliness of room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
I appreciate the wonderful review and the feedback from your stay with us. It is great to see you enjoyed your visit to Northstar Lodge. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Lake Tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Beautiful condo in mountain setting.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: We loved having a condo, full kitchen, fireplace on the deck, beautifully furnished, underground parking, quiet mountain setting.
Cons: There was construction going on that was quite loud at times and the pool area needs to have a snack bar and cabanas available.
Location: We loved the secluded mountain setting, the village at northstar has a lot to do, Truckee and Lake Tahoe are a short 10 minute drive.
We have stayed several times in the Lake Tahoe area and this was our first stay on the north shore. We were about a 10 minute drive down to the lake, it was so nice to be out of the traffic and in a quite setting. Our 2 bedroom condo was beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. The village at Northstar was charming with fire pits, a skating rink and shops. We spent most of our time at the golf course adjacent to the property or down at the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Joye, Thank you taking the time to post a review and the highlights and details you provided on the resort. It is great to hear you really enjoyed your stay here at the Northstar Lodge. We look forward to you returning to vacation with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oky

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at Northstar Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, comfortable, great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here at Northstar Lodge and taking the time to post a review. I appreciate the wonderful review and the feedback from your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Amazing place to stay. I will definitely stay here next time I come up. I would recommend staying here. The living room with the fireplace and the outdoor fireplace made it the best part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Northstar Lodge Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the area. We will have the fireplaces ready for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oscarfrom Mexico City

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Very nice resort, excellent and extremely helpful and cordial staff. Very bad snow 2013-2014 season and almost no snow at all. Otherwise, extraordinary
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Oscar, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to see that you had an opportunity to enjoy our resort and found our customer service staff to be exceptional. We hope you visit us again if you return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice two bedroom condo at Northstar

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked the condo, kitchen, and baths. Would have been nice to have maid service daily. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Surprised that the fitness center was not in the same building. A restaurant would be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you for staying with us, and also taking your valuable time to submit a helpful review. Glad you liked our condo residence along with a fully equipped kitchen and spacious bathroom. We offer as an option daily housekeeping services that can be arranged at check in. Will certainly pass along to our front desk staff your kind remarks, and we thank you for them. We aologize the fitness center is in a building adjacent to our lodge. It is an expansive pool and fitness facility with more than the usual hotel gym equipment. Restaurants and bars are located all within an easy 5 minute walk in the Northstar Village. Ice skating rink and movie theater is within a 2 minute walk. We hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the near future.