Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fran east bay

Noisy and strong chemical smells

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Baskets of food and location
Cons: See above complaints. Noise, pest issues, update it, less chemicals that are strong smelling.
Location: Great South Lake Tahoe location. Close to Heavenly village, lake, casinos, restaurants.
Great location but hotel needs upgrading. Snack baskets were nice. 2nd night I heard banging going on up til 2 am then started again at 6 am and never stopped. It sounded like people were slamming the mattresses in the walls. Called to report to staff about 6 times and was told that it could be the raccoons that live in the walls due to their pest problem. The room has a strong cleaning product odor to it. They did not refund my rooms or give discount, they only took off 12 resort fee a night and it wasn't a resort. Internet barely worked. Overall...not impressed and would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacraento, CA

Great place!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location, price, little extra things like the goodie basket and the professional and helpful, yet laid back staff.
Cons: a little out of date but cute and clean
Location: Great location! Withing walking distance (<5min) to the lake, a block or two from the casinos. grocery store, Starbucks, shops all right across the st
Friendly staff that gave prompt service, clean room, great location. goodie basket in the room with fruit, muffins, granola type bars, nuts. nothign extravagant, but over all a great room for the price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Not ideal

Posted Aug 19, 2014
"Credit card and picture ID" was the greeting! Room smelt terrible - sewage smell Carpet discussing Hole in connecting room door WiFi never worked - called for assistance, router rebooted, no follow up. Bed hard, hairs on pillow and other marks on sheets Thought about sleeping in car - was so tired so didn't bother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel. Very friendly. Liked the food basket.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good stay. Nice room. Comfortable beds. Will stay here again. Great price. Close to entertainment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Locaton.
Cons: Bathroom faucets
Location: Casinos, shops, restaurants
Comfortable room, no coffee maker but available in lobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, Ca.

Centrally located older hotel, recently renovated

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Very quiet considering the downtown location. Very convenient to lake and casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to restaurants and the casino

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: add coffee maker, tea bags etc as well as offer a microwave.
Location: Great location. close to shopping, casinos, and restaurants.
Only disappointment was there was no coffer maker or microwave in the room. other than that it was very nice and loved the ability to walk to restaurants and the concert venue at Harveys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca.

Comfortable hotel close to shopping and gambling.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room could use fresh paint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable beds but

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, location
Cons: It should include same things like other hotels
Location: Good location, walking distance from casinos, grocery shopping, lake and other restaurants.
It surprised me they charged us a resort fee because this hotel is nothing like a resort. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Location is good, you can walk to the lake, we liked that. We also walked to the casinos, that is nice too. My buts are no fitness center, no breakfast included, lousy wifi. There are a lot of lodges, hotels close to this one that didn't appear online. I guess there are much more options we were not aware of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno,nv

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: their bed is comfortable to sleep
nice place to stay ... center for everything...close to casinos , restaurants and etc.